SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket & Pants (Ikina Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/10 12:08 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (4/2/10 10:54 PM) Reply
It's a little hard to see the details in the picture, but you look beautiful. Just gorgeous.
Terri K said... (2/13/10 5:00 PM) Reply
Love your choices of fabric here and your style. This one is top of the line and looks like a $2,000 St. John. This pattern is one of my TNT patterns as well. Thanks for the inspiration!
Leslie Bonner said... (1/20/10 1:20 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful on you! Great results in combining fabric and pattern. I've made this up in casual fabric but I like the idea of the dressy fabric.
Harriet Rogers said... (1/10/10 9:44 PM) Reply
Mary: great review, and as always, you look very stylish.
magoe6217 said... (1/9/10 8:51 AM) Reply
I didn't alter the width at all except to leave the side facings off. I think wearing it belted makes it look slimmer than it really is.
Baltosew said... (1/8/10 6:30 PM) Reply
Perfect pattern/fabric match. Looks wonderful.
Aixoise said... (1/8/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Very stylish look. In the line drawing the jacket appears quite boxy; on you it looks sleek. Did you alter the width in any way?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details