SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket & Pants (Ikina Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/10 12:08 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (4/2/10 10:54 PM) Reply
It's a little hard to see the details in the picture, but you look beautiful. Just gorgeous.
Terri K said... (2/13/10 5:00 PM) Reply
Love your choices of fabric here and your style. This one is top of the line and looks like a $2,000 St. John. This pattern is one of my TNT patterns as well. Thanks for the inspiration!
Leslie Bonner said... (1/20/10 1:20 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful on you! Great results in combining fabric and pattern. I've made this up in casual fabric but I like the idea of the dressy fabric.
Harriet Rogers said... (1/10/10 9:44 PM) Reply
Mary: great review, and as always, you look very stylish.
magoe6217 said... (1/9/10 8:51 AM) Reply
I didn't alter the width at all except to leave the side facings off. I think wearing it belted makes it look slimmer than it really is.
Baltosew said... (1/8/10 6:30 PM) Reply
Perfect pattern/fabric match. Looks wonderful.
Aixoise said... (1/8/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Very stylish look. In the line drawing the jacket appears quite boxy; on you it looks sleek. Did you alter the width in any way?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Pattern Details