SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/10 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
looks great!!! Do you need some hot chocolate now, I bet?
1/7/10 2:40 PM
stretch queen said...
Idunna, the best part of your reviews are the pics outside...always outside even in the cold, cold snow. Always brings a smile.
1/7/10 2:47 PM
RLL said...
Great fabric......great top. Looks good on you. Even if you do look cold!
1/7/10 2:50 PM
Riesie said...
Beautiful fabric, AGAIN! I am so jealous. The top is great on you - glad you will make it again.
1/7/10 3:07 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful Top! Love the print, style and the fit, too. Perfect on you! Glad you had good luck, combined with your own experience and judgement - worked perfectly!
1/7/10 3:18 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Love the top. Wish I was as brave as you to go outside in the snow to get better shots but I'm not. I asked husband for a new camera instead.
1/7/10 3:36 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - I love it and would buy the pattern just for this top. Those outside shots are wonderful for pics, but it's killing me knowing what you are subjecting yourself to! Stay warm :)
1/7/10 3:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great!
1/7/10 4:03 PM
Re Becca said...
Love the shirt, now go back inside! I have this pattern too, and I have laid it out 2 times. I didn't cut it because of the zipper and the convoluted instructions. Your review makes sense and I may make it now (when it gets warmer)
1/7/10 4:31 PM
okie2thdoc said...
This is definitely a winner!!! Love this top. You did a great job and you've gotten a much better photographer;)
1/7/10 4:44 PM
Andreahg said...
Beautiful! You look fantastic!
1/7/10 4:56 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you -
1/7/10 6:40 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You have been so busy. Your top looks great.
1/7/10 6:48 PM
OP Gal said...
As usual, it fits beautifully. I love that fabric! Another great top for Idunna's growing wardrobe.
1/7/10 7:50 PM
lamstu said...
Love this top. Great idea to make it in knit - I wasn't loving the back zipper at all. Thanks for your review.
1/7/10 8:11 PM
becca a said...
Your top looks great, but I feel really cold now that I've looked at it. I hope you are nice and toasty now.
1/7/10 8:21 PM
Myspirit4 said...
That looks great on you! I also love the fabric and see Zoelee's has an online store! Thanks for the info!
1/7/10 9:04 PM
Annette Wright said...
Myspirit, Zoelee's store was quite nice. I need to find out when the KC pinheads might like to take another trip. She also had a great lingerie selection, and now that I've started sewing panties, I'd like to have some nicer fabrics and elastics to get myself going.
1/7/10 9:33 PM
Rebecca D said...
It's a winner, thanks for such a helpful review.
1/8/10 6:46 AM
4u2cme said...
Your top is a winner! I love the fabric you choose. You did a good job on the sewing.
1/8/10 9:13 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute top!! I thought that was snow in the pic, hope the day was somewhat warm :) !!
1/8/10 10:47 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
As a freez-o person, I really admire your dedication to posing for outdoor photos in the snow. Not just one and run, but all the views. Very nice top... and, another addition to my ever growing wish list. thank you for sharing.
1/8/10 1:23 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Such dedication. Thanks for your review and great photos. Love the top. Have you tried the jacket or pants?
1/8/10 3:45 PM
Annette Wright said...
I'm in the process of sewing the jacket right now.
1/9/10 8:20 AM
Hilary said...
That is a really fantastic shirt! I love the fabric and the style is perfect on you. Great job!
11/22/10 6:41 AM
Athene said...
So pretty and such a nice fit
5/18/11 9:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The top looks great. Thanks for the excellent review.
6/23/11 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now