Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 600 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/10 2:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
looks great!!! Do you need some hot chocolate now, I bet?
1/7/10 2:40 PM
stretch queen said...
Idunna, the best part of your reviews are the pics outside...always outside even in the cold, cold snow. Always brings a smile.
1/7/10 2:47 PM
RLL said...
Great fabric......great top. Looks good on you. Even if you do look cold!
1/7/10 2:50 PM
Riesie said...
Beautiful fabric, AGAIN! I am so jealous. The top is great on you - glad you will make it again.
1/7/10 3:07 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful Top! Love the print, style and the fit, too. Perfect on you! Glad you had good luck, combined with your own experience and judgement - worked perfectly!
1/7/10 3:18 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Love the top. Wish I was as brave as you to go outside in the snow to get better shots but I'm not. I asked husband for a new camera instead.
1/7/10 3:36 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - I love it and would buy the pattern just for this top. Those outside shots are wonderful for pics, but it's killing me knowing what you are subjecting yourself to! Stay warm :)
1/7/10 3:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great!
1/7/10 4:03 PM
Re Becca said...
Love the shirt, now go back inside! I have this pattern too, and I have laid it out 2 times. I didn't cut it because of the zipper and the convoluted instructions. Your review makes sense and I may make it now (when it gets warmer)
1/7/10 4:31 PM
okie2thdoc said...
This is definitely a winner!!! Love this top. You did a great job and you've gotten a much better photographer;)
1/7/10 4:44 PM
Andreahg said...
Beautiful! You look fantastic!
1/7/10 4:56 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you -
1/7/10 6:40 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You have been so busy. Your top looks great.
1/7/10 6:48 PM
OP Gal said...
As usual, it fits beautifully. I love that fabric! Another great top for Idunna's growing wardrobe.
1/7/10 7:50 PM
lamstu said...
Love this top. Great idea to make it in knit - I wasn't loving the back zipper at all. Thanks for your review.
1/7/10 8:11 PM
becca a said...
Your top looks great, but I feel really cold now that I've looked at it. I hope you are nice and toasty now.
1/7/10 8:21 PM
Myspirit4 said...
That looks great on you! I also love the fabric and see Zoelee's has an online store! Thanks for the info!
1/7/10 9:04 PM
Annette Wright said...
Myspirit, Zoelee's store was quite nice. I need to find out when the KC pinheads might like to take another trip. She also had a great lingerie selection, and now that I've started sewing panties, I'd like to have some nicer fabrics and elastics to get myself going.
1/7/10 9:33 PM
Rebecca D said...
It's a winner, thanks for such a helpful review.
1/8/10 6:46 AM
4u2cme said...
Your top is a winner! I love the fabric you choose. You did a good job on the sewing.
1/8/10 9:13 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute top!! I thought that was snow in the pic, hope the day was somewhat warm :) !!
1/8/10 10:47 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
As a freez-o person, I really admire your dedication to posing for outdoor photos in the snow. Not just one and run, but all the views. Very nice top... and, another addition to my ever growing wish list. thank you for sharing.
1/8/10 1:23 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Such dedication. Thanks for your review and great photos. Love the top. Have you tried the jacket or pants?
1/8/10 3:45 PM
Annette Wright said...
I'm in the process of sewing the jacket right now.
1/9/10 8:20 AM
Hilary said...
That is a really fantastic shirt! I love the fabric and the style is perfect on you. Great job!
11/22/10 6:41 AM
Athene said...
So pretty and such a nice fit
5/18/11 9:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The top looks great. Thanks for the excellent review.
6/23/11 10:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by edupraz on 2/26/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8767 Vintage Vogue
photo
Review by calypso on 10/17/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us