SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/8/10 7:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said... (10/20/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! I am trying to decide which length to make and your review will really help me make up my mind.
Sharonspils said... (1/9/10 3:55 AM) Reply
Thank you, I was wondering how it would go on a 5'2" person. A great review.
bluenines said... (1/8/10 4:36 PM) Reply
thank your for the great review on the two lengths, I too am petite and was worried if the longer version would work
Time4me said... (1/8/10 2:36 PM) Reply
Everything looks really nice. Thanks so much for such an informative, thoughtful review. Personally, I really appreciate it.
persevering said... (1/8/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Both versions are attractive on you. For flinging it over the shoulder, you could either use a costume jewellery broach attached on the shoulder through all layers to secure or an inobtrusive safety pin on the inside.
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/8/10 1:15 PM) Reply
Do those fab boots come in the pattern envelope? Sure would like THAT! You wear both well... Thanks for the comparison views.
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/8/10 12:32 PM) Reply
Great comparison of those two views. Thanks for all the information about this pattern and the pictures.
Peter in NYC said... (1/8/10 10:13 AM) Reply
I think these are both very flattering on you -- you look quite tall in the pics! Personally, I find the proportions of the gray shorter version more pleasing, for what it's worth. Great job.
mssewcrazy said... (1/8/10 8:39 AM) Reply
This is great info for the petite among us. I like this on you-maybe try a short version like the fit of the black one for spring. I think the shell has a really nice updated look with its band. You did a nice review.
twinkle72 said... (1/8/10 8:16 AM) Reply
It's great to see the two lengths reviewed side by side.
yorkshire lass said... (1/8/10 7:56 AM) Reply
Lovely versions. I too was a bit wary of this as I am a little shorter than you, but was surprised just how much I liked both versions for me ( I definitely don't have to worry about any FBA's myself but its very useful to have that information in the review)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

No Pattern Used 1930s Vionnet Scarf

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
PR Member's Pattern My Own Idea

photo
by: Fabricgurl

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details