SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/8/10 7:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
Very helpful review! I am trying to decide which length to make and your review will really help me make up my mind.
10/20/10 4:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you, I was wondering how it would go on a 5'2" person. A great review.
1/9/10 3:55 AM
bluenines said...
thank your for the great review on the two lengths, I too am petite and was worried if the longer version would work
1/8/10 4:36 PM
Time4me said...
Everything looks really nice. Thanks so much for such an informative, thoughtful review. Personally, I really appreciate it.
1/8/10 2:36 PM
persevering said...
Both versions are attractive on you. For flinging it over the shoulder, you could either use a costume jewellery broach attached on the shoulder through all layers to secure or an inobtrusive safety pin on the inside.
1/8/10 1:49 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Do those fab boots come in the pattern envelope? Sure would like THAT! You wear both well... Thanks for the comparison views.
1/8/10 1:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great comparison of those two views. Thanks for all the information about this pattern and the pictures.
1/8/10 12:32 PM
Peter in NYC said...
I think these are both very flattering on you -- you look quite tall in the pics! Personally, I find the proportions of the gray shorter version more pleasing, for what it's worth. Great job.
1/8/10 10:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is great info for the petite among us. I like this on you-maybe try a short version like the fit of the black one for spring. I think the shell has a really nice updated look with its band. You did a nice review.
1/8/10 8:39 AM
twinkle72 said...
It's great to see the two lengths reviewed side by side.
1/8/10 8:16 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Lovely versions. I too was a bit wary of this as I am a little shorter than you, but was surprised just how much I liked both versions for me ( I definitely don't have to worry about any FBA's myself but its very useful to have that information in the review)
1/8/10 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now