SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/8/10 7:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
Very helpful review! I am trying to decide which length to make and your review will really help me make up my mind.
10/20/10 4:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you, I was wondering how it would go on a 5'2" person. A great review.
1/9/10 3:55 AM
bluenines said...
thank your for the great review on the two lengths, I too am petite and was worried if the longer version would work
1/8/10 4:36 PM
Time4me said...
Everything looks really nice. Thanks so much for such an informative, thoughtful review. Personally, I really appreciate it.
1/8/10 2:36 PM
persevering said...
Both versions are attractive on you. For flinging it over the shoulder, you could either use a costume jewellery broach attached on the shoulder through all layers to secure or an inobtrusive safety pin on the inside.
1/8/10 1:49 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Do those fab boots come in the pattern envelope? Sure would like THAT! You wear both well... Thanks for the comparison views.
1/8/10 1:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great comparison of those two views. Thanks for all the information about this pattern and the pictures.
1/8/10 12:32 PM
Peter in NYC said...
I think these are both very flattering on you -- you look quite tall in the pics! Personally, I find the proportions of the gray shorter version more pleasing, for what it's worth. Great job.
1/8/10 10:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is great info for the petite among us. I like this on you-maybe try a short version like the fit of the black one for spring. I think the shell has a really nice updated look with its band. You did a nice review.
1/8/10 8:39 AM
twinkle72 said...
It's great to see the two lengths reviewed side by side.
1/8/10 8:16 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Lovely versions. I too was a bit wary of this as I am a little shorter than you, but was surprised just how much I liked both versions for me ( I definitely don't have to worry about any FBA's myself but its very useful to have that information in the review)
1/8/10 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review