SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/17/10 1:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rippling Waters said...
This is so lovely! I am itching to try this pattern.
1/17/10 1:58 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice, I too can't wait to get this one going. Looks great!
1/17/10 2:13 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your top looks great. Thanks for the pictures of the neckline. What a flattering top!
1/17/10 2:27 PM
Tiner W said...
This looks so nice on you!
1/17/10 2:49 PM
lynnewill said...
Great top, very nicely constructed. Thanks for sharing. I am with rippling waters..itching to make this pattern.
1/17/10 3:08 PM
Sigrid. said...
Good result, this one is on my list too, yours is looking great on you.
1/17/10 3:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is such a lovely top! I'm so glad I ordered this pattern. Great review too!
1/17/10 4:59 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
1/17/10 8:04 PM
JAS said...
Your top looks just like the pattern cover and you look great in it.
1/17/10 8:48 PM
Deepika said...
So sophisticated! Love it.
1/17/10 9:51 PM
lmg said...
Very flattering on you
1/17/10 10:49 PM
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for the great review and sharing your beautiful top. Wonderful fit! Thanks also for the reference to the tip - a terrific way of doing a forward shoulder alteration.
1/17/10 11:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - I have just finished my first one and love it also!
1/18/10 3:34 AM
valerie sews said...
Such a pretty top. I've been resisting ordering this one but I feel my resolve weakening......
1/18/10 6:46 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
I thought you were the model from the package. Great job!
1/18/10 8:43 AM
Karine said...
I love this new pattern! You achieved a great fit and it drapes beautifully. I can't wait to make it myself.
1/18/10 9:26 AM
DorothyK said...
This top is fabulous. I love the style, the fabric and the color. It looks great on you - you nailed the fit.
1/18/10 10:54 AM
portercs said...
Looks great! I really want to sew this.
1/18/10 11:48 AM
persevering said...
Yes, I totally agree with everyone that this is a sophisticated flattering top. I continue to appreciate the helpful sizing information you generously share.
1/19/10 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now