SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/17/10 1:43 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Yes, I totally agree with everyone that this is a sophisticated flattering top. I continue to appreciate the helpful sizing information you generously share.
1/19/10 1:36 PM
portercs said...
Looks great! I really want to sew this.
1/18/10 11:48 AM
DorothyK said...
This top is fabulous. I love the style, the fabric and the color. It looks great on you - you nailed the fit.
1/18/10 10:54 AM
Karine said...
I love this new pattern! You achieved a great fit and it drapes beautifully. I can't wait to make it myself.
1/18/10 9:26 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
I thought you were the model from the package. Great job!
1/18/10 8:43 AM
valerie sews said...
Such a pretty top. I've been resisting ordering this one but I feel my resolve weakening......
1/18/10 6:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - I have just finished my first one and love it also!
1/18/10 3:34 AM
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for the great review and sharing your beautiful top. Wonderful fit! Thanks also for the reference to the tip - a terrific way of doing a forward shoulder alteration.
1/17/10 11:50 PM
lmg said...
Very flattering on you
1/17/10 10:49 PM
Deepika said...
So sophisticated! Love it.
1/17/10 9:51 PM
JAS said...
Your top looks just like the pattern cover and you look great in it.
1/17/10 8:48 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
1/17/10 8:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is such a lovely top! I'm so glad I ordered this pattern. Great review too!
1/17/10 4:59 PM
Sigrid. said...
Good result, this one is on my list too, yours is looking great on you.
1/17/10 3:42 PM
lynnewill said...
Great top, very nicely constructed. Thanks for sharing. I am with rippling waters..itching to make this pattern.
1/17/10 3:08 PM
Tiner W said...
This looks so nice on you!
1/17/10 2:49 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your top looks great. Thanks for the pictures of the neckline. What a flattering top!
1/17/10 2:27 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice, I too can't wait to get this one going. Looks great!
1/17/10 2:13 PM
Rippling Waters said...
This is so lovely! I am itching to try this pattern.
1/17/10 1:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Vogue Patterns V8615

photo
by: Milenushka

Review