SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

98 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/17/10 1:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rippling Waters said...
This is so lovely! I am itching to try this pattern.
1/17/10 1:58 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice, I too can't wait to get this one going. Looks great!
1/17/10 2:13 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your top looks great. Thanks for the pictures of the neckline. What a flattering top!
1/17/10 2:27 PM
Tiner W said...
This looks so nice on you!
1/17/10 2:49 PM
lynnewill said...
Great top, very nicely constructed. Thanks for sharing. I am with rippling waters..itching to make this pattern.
1/17/10 3:08 PM
Sigrid. said...
Good result, this one is on my list too, yours is looking great on you.
1/17/10 3:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is such a lovely top! I'm so glad I ordered this pattern. Great review too!
1/17/10 4:59 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
1/17/10 8:04 PM
JAS said...
Your top looks just like the pattern cover and you look great in it.
1/17/10 8:48 PM
Deepika said...
So sophisticated! Love it.
1/17/10 9:51 PM
lmg said...
Very flattering on you
1/17/10 10:49 PM
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for the great review and sharing your beautiful top. Wonderful fit! Thanks also for the reference to the tip - a terrific way of doing a forward shoulder alteration.
1/17/10 11:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - I have just finished my first one and love it also!
1/18/10 3:34 AM
valerie sews said...
Such a pretty top. I've been resisting ordering this one but I feel my resolve weakening......
1/18/10 6:46 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
I thought you were the model from the package. Great job!
1/18/10 8:43 AM
Karine said...
I love this new pattern! You achieved a great fit and it drapes beautifully. I can't wait to make it myself.
1/18/10 9:26 AM
DorothyK said...
This top is fabulous. I love the style, the fabric and the color. It looks great on you - you nailed the fit.
1/18/10 10:54 AM
portercs said...
Looks great! I really want to sew this.
1/18/10 11:48 AM
persevering said...
Yes, I totally agree with everyone that this is a sophisticated flattering top. I continue to appreciate the helpful sizing information you generously share.
1/19/10 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6387

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123A

photo
by: tsedai

Review