Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1008 (Oolong/bias cut dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1053 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Hazel Agnes
photo
About Hazel Agnes
MN USA
Member since: 1/10/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 7:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
The dress sounds lovely. When it's done, it would be awfully nice if your own project photo were clickable so that we could see the details.
1/10/10 5:01 PM
Terri A said...
This is going to be beautiful!!!! I can't wait to see it!
1/10/10 6:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Your dress looks lovely. Thanks for the really helpful review.
1/10/10 6:53 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks for a great review! It does look very flirty and feminine. Love it!
1/10/10 8:56 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the great review. I am planning on making this for my rather angular DD and am glad to see this design works great. Lovely job. I hope you make this again!
1/10/10 8:58 PM
pammieh said...
Great review - I can't wait to try this dress!
1/10/10 9:15 PM
Time4me said...
That dress looks really nice on you. Thank you for this detailed review. I think you have hit the nail on the head as far as Colette Patterns is concerned.
1/10/10 9:45 PM
Elle D said...
This is indeed lovely on you. I recently ordered two of her new patterns, dithered on this one and didn't order it. Now I regret my decision, but that's easy enough to fix! Thanks for your detailed review, with nice pics. I'm looking forward to seeing your next version, too.
1/10/10 10:10 PM
fourkid said...
Very great review - and beautiful dress. I did not know of this pattern company - I will have to look more closely.
1/11/10 8:16 AM
guillorypr said...
Thanks for posting this! It looks lovely.
1/11/10 11:21 AM
stitchywitch said...
Thanks for the review - I'm also on the angular side, and wondered how this dress would do on less curvy types. It looks great on you!
1/11/10 12:33 PM
Secretsugar said...
Great review, and I appreciate hearing your take on this line of patterns. I like the look of them but haven't been sure of trying them until now. Think I'll start with this dress!
1/11/10 2:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is adorable - I haven't tried Colette patterns yet but I think this is the one that will push me over the edge. Wonderful vintage vibe to this, and I can really see how it would be flattering on many body types. Beautiful - can't wait to see the next version.
1/11/10 3:51 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous dress!
1/15/10 12:28 PM
lsaspacey said...
Looks incredible. You give me motivation to finally (started last October) finish my version of this dress. It's good to see all of the details up close like this. I just tried the sleeves on after sewing them up months ago and now they seem too tight to be comfortable so I either have to alter the seam allowance or recut them. Just how tight are yours in this version? How many fingers can you slip in between the fabric and your arm? Thanks.
6/15/10 1:17 PM
LizLefebvre said...
your review makes me want to sew this dress - it's beautiful. Thanks for all the helpful information.
6/28/10 9:48 AM
donaleen said...
Here is someone who sewed this dress in a knit. http://pleasantviewschoolhouse.blogspot.com/2011/05/colette-meet-alabama-chanin.html
5/29/11 10:44 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely dress, and you used the perfect fabric which flatters you so well!
2/3/12 11:08 AM
thimbledore said...
This was a fantastic review! The dress looks spectacular; great fit and very feminine. My fitting tweaks are kinda the opposite of your fitting tweaks, so it was really interesting to hear about your experience with Colette from "the other side", so to speak. :) Sarai just knows how to make EVERYONE look lovely.
2/17/12 9:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2005-102 Coat
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/15/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us