SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7819 (Dress, blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks TERRIFIC! I love it!
1/10/10 10:00 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Fantastic shirt! It really looks great in the plaid. I love the way your DD is wearing it too - the hat is really cute. She is lucky to have you make such a great shirt for her!
1/10/10 10:16 PM
Erin D said...
What a cute shirtdress! It looks very RTW in the plaid.
1/10/10 10:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt dress! I can really relate to the better quality and controlling the length thing. :)
1/10/10 10:26 PM
pterion said...
Love it! This shirtdress looks great on your DD.
1/10/10 10:35 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute, your dd looks darling wearing her new shirt.
1/10/10 10:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very hip print and style!!
1/10/10 11:33 PM
dragon10 said...
Looks fantastic. Thanks for the review
1/10/10 11:40 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is such a current, funky look! I see it around the Uni campus where I work a lot. Your DD looks great.
1/10/10 11:55 PM
Natasha B said...
Great job! I'd like a shirt dress like that too!
1/11/10 4:02 AM
Batik said...
Fabulous look on your dd - cute pic. I know what you mean about the usual quality of shirts/dresses like this- really cheap looking - usually. I love this one. Would look cute in a bold stripe ala 80s revival too.
1/11/10 12:35 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your daughter's top looks fabulous. I'm impressed that she would pose for you. Thanks for your great review. I'm glad to hear that others are just as slow at sewing as I am.
1/11/10 1:59 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous shirt dress, Keely! I too can relate to the better quality, esp after following the documentary, 'Blood', Sweat & Tee Shirts'. What an eye opener. Your daughter looks gorgeous!
1/11/10 5:43 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute. You have a lucky daughter!
1/12/10 9:46 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great shirtdress!! Thanks for a very helpful review.
1/12/10 9:32 PM
Judy Williment said...
Love this on S! She looks pleased too, which is an impressive feat for you to have achieved with a teenage girl!
1/30/10 4:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now