SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> "T" Sport Bra ("T" Sport Bra)

Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Very nice! Helpful review.
1/10/10 10:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your fabric choice! I have done this pattern and still needed FBA for H cup. Not enough support for me - I wear over a heavy duty sport bra with underwires, but I do love her patterns. I also use it as a modesty layer to cover the cleavage under summer tops when I do not want a whole cami underneath.
1/10/10 10:55 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic!! Sports bras are so expensive so you can really save money here. How would you rate the support in this? I'm only a b cup but I run so I end up needing a ton of support so I'm wondering if this would be enough, or if it's more suited to lower impact sports. You've got me very intrigued though and this is going on my wishlist!
1/11/10 4:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is terrific! Thanks for the helpful review as I'm in desparate need of new sports bras. Yours is so much prettier than, like you said, the drab ones.
1/11/10 6:36 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - great review.
1/11/10 7:53 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Squirrellypoo, I'm not sure mine gives enough support for running. Its fine for the treadmill (unless you run really fast on it) and ellipticals, and also the weight machines. You could try going down a size to get it to bind more tightly and see if the support is enough for running.
1/11/10 9:03 AM
Judy Kski said...
Thanks for a great review on something we can all use in the active wear category. I appreciate all the detail in your write-up. My biggest concern is the support. I've found that this style, when purchased in RTW, doesn't give me enough. Possibly if I made one myself and chose a better knit fabric, it might provide better support.
1/11/10 10:33 AM
JTink said...
This is wonderful. I love wearing low support sports bras around the house. But now that I'm a D cup, it's been really difficult to find one that works. Thank you so much for this review.
1/11/10 3:29 PM
JEF said...
Love you fabric choice. It looks great!
1/14/10 9:31 AM
Tez said...
Very nice! And the fabric is really pretty.
1/18/10 5:28 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That's seriously awesome. I have been wanting to reverse engineer one of my sports bras for years but never got around to it. Thanks for reviewing this, the pattern sounds intriguing. Never heard of a bra pattern that has a small bust adjustment. i love it!
1/20/10 2:56 AM
valerie sews said...
What a grat bra and a seriously nice fabric. I've never been game to have a go at making a sports bra but this looks very doable. Thank you for your review.
1/24/10 7:29 PM
Jane S said...
Thank you so much for this timely review. I bought this pattern but never made it so your great looking sports bra is an inspiration.
2/1/10 7:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8645

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now