Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lingerie Secrets: "T" Sport Bra ("T" Sport Bra) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 528 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 10:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Very nice! Helpful review.
1/10/10 10:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your fabric choice! I have done this pattern and still needed FBA for H cup. Not enough support for me - I wear over a heavy duty sport bra with underwires, but I do love her patterns. I also use it as a modesty layer to cover the cleavage under summer tops when I do not want a whole cami underneath.
1/10/10 10:55 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic!! Sports bras are so expensive so you can really save money here. How would you rate the support in this? I'm only a b cup but I run so I end up needing a ton of support so I'm wondering if this would be enough, or if it's more suited to lower impact sports. You've got me very intrigued though and this is going on my wishlist!
1/11/10 4:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is terrific! Thanks for the helpful review as I'm in desparate need of new sports bras. Yours is so much prettier than, like you said, the drab ones.
1/11/10 6:36 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - great review.
1/11/10 7:53 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Squirrellypoo, I'm not sure mine gives enough support for running. Its fine for the treadmill (unless you run really fast on it) and ellipticals, and also the weight machines. You could try going down a size to get it to bind more tightly and see if the support is enough for running.
1/11/10 9:03 AM
Judy Kski said...
Thanks for a great review on something we can all use in the active wear category. I appreciate all the detail in your write-up. My biggest concern is the support. I've found that this style, when purchased in RTW, doesn't give me enough. Possibly if I made one myself and chose a better knit fabric, it might provide better support.
1/11/10 10:33 AM
JTink said...
This is wonderful. I love wearing low support sports bras around the house. But now that I'm a D cup, it's been really difficult to find one that works. Thank you so much for this review.
1/11/10 3:29 PM
JEF said...
Love you fabric choice. It looks great!
1/14/10 9:31 AM
Tez said...
Very nice! And the fabric is really pretty.
1/18/10 5:28 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That's seriously awesome. I have been wanting to reverse engineer one of my sports bras for years but never got around to it. Thanks for reviewing this, the pattern sounds intriguing. Never heard of a bra pattern that has a small bust adjustment. i love it!
1/20/10 2:56 AM
valerie sews said...
What a grat bra and a seriously nice fabric. I've never been game to have a go at making a sports bra but this looks very doable. Thank you for your review.
1/24/10 7:29 PM
Jane S said...
Thank you so much for this timely review. I bought this pattern but never made it so your great looking sports bra is an inspiration.
2/1/10 7:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us