SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferBee
photo

 
 
About JenniferBeestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 11:09 PM
Last Updated:1/10/10 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
I love the half-belt. Great job of this lovely pattern. Now I want to make it!
8/24/10 5:15 PM
Beek said...
I, too, have this pattern in my stash. After reading your review, I can't wait to tackle it.
1/13/10 6:08 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thanks for your lovely comments. Franticfashion this is not hard to make and the fabric I used needs minimal ironing :-)
1/11/10 8:36 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous jacket!
1/11/10 4:02 PM
busymomof3 said...
Your jacket looks great on you! I really like your fabric choice with this pattern.
1/11/10 3:12 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely jacket, the style really suits you.
1/11/10 3:09 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love the jacket.
1/11/10 1:51 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I am sure you get lots of compliments - it's so different in a nice way
1/11/10 9:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my gosh, this jacket is gorgeous. I love the quiet fashion fabric and the loud lining. Beautiful.
1/11/10 6:35 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful jacket. I had the same lengthy struggle with the buttons and buttonholes. I love how your drape works.
1/11/10 2:16 AM
rivergum said...
Love this top too! But I am such a wimp when it comes to ironing that these kind of things seem to take up permanent residence in my ironing basket. Is it very hard?
1/11/10 0:41 AM
Natasha B said...
I adore this jacket every time it gets made up. Yours is excellent and the lining is divine! I have the pattern and hope to be less intimidated by the Issey M. design - you make it all sound possible. Congratulations!
1/11/10 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Fishsticks Designs Undercover Boxer Briefs

photo
by: galadriel4...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info