SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8524 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

3 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
Friend of PR

About Kayseristarstar
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 2:16 AM
Last Updated:1/13/10 2:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Kayseri using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pjhoff said... (12/17/10 9:04 PM) Reply
clever use of "found" fabrics (very frugal, too!), and a fun way to "transpose" a dressy pattern into a sport-type garment!
LizBa said... (2/25/10 4:34 PM) Reply
I can see that now. Using the tank for a sports top really threw me! Sorry about that.
Kayseri said... (2/25/10 3:21 AM) Reply
Baysicknits, Vogue 8524 is correct. This is the sleeveless top. I bought the pattern for the pants and dress, but I haven't made them yet.
LizBa said... (2/24/10 4:00 PM) Reply
Your outfit looks lovely but I don't think it is from the Vogue pattern number you have identified. I have V8524 and it is a 5 piece business wear pattern, with jacket, top, dress, skirt and pants.
bell N said... (1/21/10 12:58 PM) Reply
The detail on the top is much more noticable in your version because of your fabric use. It just gets lost on the pattern picture.
AnneM said... (1/13/10 1:21 PM) Reply
Summer. I remember that. Seems like a long time ago, though. What a fun outfit, your top looks custom made to go with those shorts, probably because it is! I agree, perfect for hot days because it is not too snug and can let some air circulate.
fourkid said... (1/13/10 8:50 AM) Reply
What a good eye - to pick that pattern and those fabrics for such an amazing match for your beach outfit. Very nice.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

by: JNE4SL