SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8524 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

3 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 2:16 AM
Last Updated:1/13/10 2:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
What a good eye - to pick that pattern and those fabrics for such an amazing match for your beach outfit. Very nice.
1/13/10 8:50 AM
AnneM said...
Summer. I remember that. Seems like a long time ago, though. What a fun outfit, your top looks custom made to go with those shorts, probably because it is! I agree, perfect for hot days because it is not too snug and can let some air circulate.
1/13/10 1:21 PM
bell N said...
The detail on the top is much more noticable in your version because of your fabric use. It just gets lost on the pattern picture.
1/21/10 12:58 PM
LizBa said...
Your outfit looks lovely but I don't think it is from the Vogue pattern number you have identified. I have V8524 and it is a 5 piece business wear pattern, with jacket, top, dress, skirt and pants.
2/24/10 4:00 PM
Kayseri said...
Baysicknits, Vogue 8524 is correct. This is the sleeveless top. I bought the pattern for the pants and dress, but I haven't made them yet.
2/25/10 3:21 AM
LizBa said...
I can see that now. Using the tank for a sports top really threw me! Sorry about that.
2/25/10 4:34 PM
pjhoff said...
clever use of "found" fabrics (very frugal, too!), and a fun way to "transpose" a dressy pattern into a sport-type garment!
12/17/10 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2330

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
New Look 6030

photo
by: momsurfing

Review