SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8524 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

3 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 2:16 AM
Last Updated:1/13/10 2:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjhoff said...
clever use of "found" fabrics (very frugal, too!), and a fun way to "transpose" a dressy pattern into a sport-type garment!
12/17/10 9:04 PM
LizBa said...
I can see that now. Using the tank for a sports top really threw me! Sorry about that.
2/25/10 4:34 PM
Kayseri said...
Baysicknits, Vogue 8524 is correct. This is the sleeveless top. I bought the pattern for the pants and dress, but I haven't made them yet.
2/25/10 3:21 AM
LizBa said...
Your outfit looks lovely but I don't think it is from the Vogue pattern number you have identified. I have V8524 and it is a 5 piece business wear pattern, with jacket, top, dress, skirt and pants.
2/24/10 4:00 PM
bell N said...
The detail on the top is much more noticable in your version because of your fabric use. It just gets lost on the pattern picture.
1/21/10 12:58 PM
AnneM said...
Summer. I remember that. Seems like a long time ago, though. What a fun outfit, your top looks custom made to go with those shorts, probably because it is! I agree, perfect for hot days because it is not too snug and can let some air circulate.
1/13/10 1:21 PM
fourkid said...
What a good eye - to pick that pattern and those fabrics for such an amazing match for your beach outfit. Very nice.
1/13/10 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review