SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

62 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 6:55 PM
Last Updated:1/22/10 3:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireF in CA said...
Oh my gosh, Jan! Your jacket is just gorgeous! Love your choice of fabric and such a terrific pattern! Great construction - looks like you paid big bucks for it!
1/24/10 7:22 PM
Renren said...
Wow, Jan, you have really outdone yourself on this one! Beautiful! And I have that issue of Threads so it's nice to know it came in handy as a guide in assembling this Chanel-type jacket. And Home Depot to the rescue--how resourceful is that???!!! Enjoy wearing this beautiful jacket.
1/24/10 9:35 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Jan, it looks amazing. Congrats on the beautiful jacket!
1/23/10 1:12 PM
loti said...
You sneak, you've finished it. Looks great!
1/22/10 4:19 PM
Athene said...
Looks very nice - I'm eager to see a picture when you decide on the trim and apply it. This is a jacket I would wear many times.
1/15/10 7:28 PM
persevering said...
Appreciating your review - I have this pattern and hope to also to sew it, so everything described is helpful to me. I agree with everyone - looks GREAT so far. Looking forward to seeing it on you.
1/14/10 11:48 AM
ElizabethDee said...
I've been enjoying reading about your progress in your sew-along, and it's even better to see your jacket! It looks great! Some day I will want to get this pattern and I'm making note of your ideas. Like the others, I think the question of buttons depends on trim; I tend to like dressier buttons with jackets like yours. Can't wait to see how you finish it.
1/14/10 10:07 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful jacket - be sure to bring it to the front so we can all see it when it is done. On buttons - it would depend on your trim. If you want it with that edge type trim, then I think buttons would be a distraction - but if the edge is simpler, then buttons would be a nice touch.
1/14/10 8:22 AM
marjenann said...
Great fashion piece. It would be a great addition to any wardrobe. Love the fabric and color!!!
1/14/10 7:48 AM
Annette Wright said...
I just bought that fabric and the same pattern (haven't made it though) so the review is quite timely. I think the buttons are a good idea, or a real "gaudy" style of broache (sp?) I too have bought patterns based on the waist size as I have the same fitting issue, it's not always easy to just make that part bigger. Nice job.
1/14/10 7:46 AM
becca a said...
Your jacket is lovely! I am so impressed. I can't wait to see your finished version.
1/14/10 7:45 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Lovely!
1/13/10 9:32 PM
katlew03 said...
Your fabric is absolutely beautiful. I can't wait to see the final version. I wish I could wear wool down here but too much humidity. The color will be perfect into spring.
1/13/10 9:31 PM
frame said...
Well, it's beautiful even if you're not finished. :) I just purchased that fabric from fabric.com and I'm so happy to see something made from it.
1/13/10 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-5

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info