SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> Threads Oct/Nov 2007 (Knock off your favourite pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 5:40 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 5:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Wow, you did a wonderful job with the advice from that article. Thanks so much for sharing your experience.
1/24/10 1:39 AM
Terri A said...
This is great! Thank you.
1/24/10 1:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful result, both pairs. Definitely worth the effort. Thanks for reviewing this magazine article. I must dig it out and have a read.
1/23/10 5:43 PM
stephangle said...
Fantastic job!! Very chic! You did a wonderful job of lining up the plaids.
1/23/10 1:08 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great job!! Those look so much like the original and you achieved a terrific fit!
1/23/10 12:11 PM
Barbara V said...
So glad to read your successful project of creating a pattern from a good fitting garment. Your pants look great and fit you very well. Nice review too!
1/23/10 10:54 AM
Christas said...
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So nice to see both pairs of pants you have made using this method. Both pairs of pants look fantastic. I have this issue of Threads, and I will be much more likely to try the method after seeing how great your pants look. Thanks again.
1/23/10 9:53 AM
craftygamma said...
That is very impressive! Thanks for mentionion the availability of sewing magazines at the library...something I never thought of.
1/23/10 6:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now