SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> Threads Oct/Nov 2007 (Knock off your favourite pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 5:40 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 5:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
That is very impressive! Thanks for mentionion the availability of sewing magazines at the library...something I never thought of.
1/23/10 6:43 AM
Christas said...
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So nice to see both pairs of pants you have made using this method. Both pairs of pants look fantastic. I have this issue of Threads, and I will be much more likely to try the method after seeing how great your pants look. Thanks again.
1/23/10 9:53 AM
Barbara V said...
So glad to read your successful project of creating a pattern from a good fitting garment. Your pants look great and fit you very well. Nice review too!
1/23/10 10:54 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great job!! Those look so much like the original and you achieved a terrific fit!
1/23/10 12:11 PM
stephangle said...
Fantastic job!! Very chic! You did a wonderful job of lining up the plaids.
1/23/10 1:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful result, both pairs. Definitely worth the effort. Thanks for reviewing this magazine article. I must dig it out and have a read.
1/23/10 5:43 PM
Terri A said...
This is great! Thank you.
1/24/10 1:34 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you did a wonderful job with the advice from that article. Thanks so much for sharing your experience.
1/24/10 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now