Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> Threads Oct/Nov 2007 (Knock off your favourite pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 5:40 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 5:47 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Maree P using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jane S said... (1/24/10 1:39 AM) Reply
Wow, you did a wonderful job with the advice from that article. Thanks so much for sharing your experience.
Terri A said... (1/24/10 1:34 AM) Reply
This is great! Thank you.
Sew4Fun said... (1/23/10 5:43 PM) Reply
Wonderful result, both pairs. Definitely worth the effort. Thanks for reviewing this magazine article. I must dig it out and have a read.
stephangle said... (1/23/10 1:08 PM) Reply
Fantastic job!! Very chic! You did a wonderful job of lining up the plaids.
Heidi Ho said... (1/23/10 12:11 PM) Reply
Great job!! Those look so much like the original and you achieved a terrific fit!
Barbara V said... (1/23/10 10:54 AM) Reply
So glad to read your successful project of creating a pattern from a good fitting garment. Your pants look great and fit you very well. Nice review too!
Christas said... (1/23/10 9:53 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So nice to see both pairs of pants you have made using this method. Both pairs of pants look fantastic. I have this issue of Threads, and I will be much more likely to try the method after seeing how great your pants look. Thanks again.
craftygamma said... (1/23/10 6:43 AM) Reply
That is very impressive! Thanks for mentionion the availability of sewing magazines at the library...something I never thought of.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's M5292

photo
by: Xinxin

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5645

photo
by: I made it

Review