Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1091 (Wong Singh Jones Marrakesh Pan) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 1659 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 36 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 11:17 PM
Last Updated:2/28/11 11:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I clicked on your picture but was not aloud to see it even though I have a yahoo account. Can you make it so we all can see it? Nora :)
4/1/10 8:10 AM
no7262 said...
Even with the trouble with the crotch, you got a great fit! They look really good on you! Thanks for fixing the link! Nora :)
4/1/10 9:27 AM
KHinson said...
I want to try this pattern. I definitely will sew a muslin. Thank you.
4/1/10 9:30 AM
Elona said...
Thanks for making the project image clickable! Congratulations on that gorgeous fit. You're a walking advertisement for this pattern.
4/1/10 11:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking pants! Thank you for a very helpful review!
4/1/10 12:12 PM
sewme47 said...
Your flickr pages are not allowing some of us to view them.
4/1/10 12:39 PM
jent said...
Very helpful review - thank you!
4/1/10 12:48 PM
loti said...
I believe the links have been repaired now, if there are still issues let me know.
4/1/10 12:48 PM
pterion said...
Great looking pants (love that blue linen) and a really helpful review!
4/1/10 1:15 PM
vivianna said...
They look wonderful. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/1/10 3:22 PM
gemma said...
I've just got this pattern so thank you for the detailed tips and illustrations re the points about the crotch. I think your trousers look great, casually elegant.
4/1/10 6:50 PM
Rebecca D said...
What an amazing fit, the pants look fantastic on you.
4/2/10 6:30 AM
Kristin said...
FINALLY an honest review of this pattern! I have made it three times and was amazed at how bizarre the crotch seam was. I redrew it after the first pair. And, yes, you do want to keep yanking the pants up to fit them better. WORST pattern instructions in my almost 40 years of sewing. But the result, with some work, makes these pants worthwhile. Thank you!
4/2/10 4:00 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your pants look fantastic! Thanks for the warning about the crotch seam.
4/3/10 7:10 AM
Pam C said...
Much appreciation for the very detailed review. You have made me want to try this pattern. Thanks.
4/8/10 10:43 AM
Lou05 said...
Great comments that are very helpful. You did a great job and they look very nice on you.
4/23/10 11:04 PM
LaurieEm said...
Attractive pants and great review. Thanks for all the tips!
4/25/10 12:36 PM
cmelook said...
Wow we have the same msrmnts! I made this pants in a med-heavy wt linen. I thought the instructions unusual but they worked. I used Burda and PMB so I was ok with that. The crotch thing was a little weird. I was not sure I was following the right line. Anyway I resewed it and chopped off the peak. But I love how these pants move with me. I always feel like I"m walking down a runway. I'm ordering 3 other HP patterns today because they are on sale.
5/31/10 3:49 PM
OP Gal said...
Thanks for the thorough review. The back fits beautifully. No smiles, no bags or sags. I'm still aiming for this. Of course your tush is a little higher and rounder than mine. : ) Great job.
6/30/10 4:13 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Your pants fit you perfectly and look very nice!
2/12/11 9:20 PM
gemma said...
Thank you very much for the detailed corrections and tips, I have this pattern and I hope I can get the pants to look as good as yours when I make them
2/13/11 1:39 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful fit! I'm tempted to order this pattern as I'm in need of more soft linen clothes again. Those would be the perfect thing.
3/1/11 12:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 2676
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/19/09
Read Review

Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5594
photo
Review by andread on 2/23/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us