SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5257 

3 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/10 9:48 PM
Last Updated:1/15/10 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
Wow! This does NOT look like a beginner's project! Beautiful suit! Thanks for the review.
1/15/10 10:39 PM
Riesie said...
Oh, I love this - very flattering and eyecatching. Nice job!
1/15/10 10:57 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful suit and that fabric is very sharp!!
1/15/10 11:11 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty color on you and what an ambitious project for a beginner which you handled so well! Good job!
1/15/10 11:24 PM
Wino said...
So cute ! Great fabric-I love the color and the texture.
1/15/10 11:31 PM
homejewel said...
I think your grandmother would be proud! It's beautiful!
1/15/10 11:43 PM
m1khaela said...
Looks fabulous!
1/16/10 0:46 AM
ggexpansive said...
it is very nice that you were able to use your grandmas fabric, which is so nice. you did a great job i would not think you were new to sewing at all :)
1/16/10 1:05 AM
Kayseri said...
Very smart, just the thing to look sharp at work.
1/16/10 3:01 AM
VeroSewsStuff said...
You are right, it does sing cute and it suits you very well, you look great.
1/16/10 3:11 AM
jilly cooper said...
wow - you are talented. both the jacket and skirt look fabulous
1/16/10 5:32 AM
dingyadi said...
That is terrific and the fabric is great. You say you are a beginner - you would definitely not know from the look of this - this is really impressive
1/16/10 6:20 AM
eugenia123 said...
That suit is beautiful and I love your fabric. Great job
1/16/10 8:00 AM
Lynz said...
Lovely suit. Very nice work.
1/16/10 10:58 AM
mochalover said...
Very nice job!
1/16/10 11:33 AM
pammieh said...
Ambitious and wonderful! Wow! I'm a beginner and couldn't do this project!
1/16/10 11:55 AM
Paris75008 said...
You're a beginner??? Amazing. Beautiful suit and beautifully sewn
1/16/10 12:25 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job. Beautiful!
1/16/10 4:01 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely suit! Congratulations.
1/16/10 5:12 PM
Christas said...
Very cute suit!
1/16/10 6:56 PM
Jane S said...
You have made your grandmother proud and happy. You look so chic!
1/16/10 7:42 PM
Beek said...
Darling suit. I bet you look forward to wearing this one to work. Get ready to receive tons of compliments when you do!
1/17/10 2:41 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your suit. Your grandmother would be thrilled that you used her fabric to such a great purpose.
1/17/10 3:30 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow! Looks fabulous!
1/18/10 4:53 PM
Nata said...
Great job! The suit is very pretty!
1/31/10 12:08 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking outfit!
3/4/10 3:55 PM
bunnykins said...
Your grandmother would be proud! That's a very pretty suit you made.
2/24/11 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1007

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Kwik Sew 3940

photo
by: Michelle A...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now