SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Baby (Sweatshirt With Hood)

27 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 1:36 AM
Last Updated:9/16/10 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Your fabric is beautiful. How special for your baby! KW children's patterns are great.
1/17/10 2:07 AM
katlew03 said...
Sory about the wrong initials. I meant KS for Kwik Sew. Too late at night be be typing.
1/17/10 2:08 AM
katlew03 said...

1/17/10 2:08 AM
KarenG said...
Great job! What a neat idea, making your own fabric design! Definitely a unique and one of a kind jacket. What a special item for your little one.
1/17/10 6:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Neat to have such a special item. Congrats on the baby.
1/18/10 10:04 AM
said...
OMG that is soo cute!! Great Job Congrats on the Baby!!
1/18/10 10:47 PM
swede said...
Super cute! I love the custom fabric - I've never heard of Spoonflower, what a cool idea. You'll have a lucky stylish baby!
1/19/10 12:39 PM
marycds said...
How awesome! And congratulations on the baby.
1/19/10 4:38 PM
moushka said...
A custom hoody from custom fabric, wow! What a unique and special way to celebrate your baby. I had never heard of Spoonflower, either. The digital age is amazing.
1/19/10 7:21 PM
craftygamma said...
What a wonderful combination of talents. That baby is so lucky.
1/20/10 7:54 AM
m1khaela said...
Thanks everyone! Spoonflower is great--when it started it was just quilting cotton, but now they have cotton sateen and other fabulous fabrics--they also have fun themed contests. I entered this one in the "juvenile prints" contest, we shall see.
1/20/10 8:00 AM
puddypaws said...
Absolutely adorable....oh and so is the hoodie! Great Job!!!
9/16/10 1:04 PM
marec said...
How fun and what an adorable baby! I love this little hoodie, and am impressed with your work.
9/17/10 9:54 AM
Erica B. said...
How cute! Your baby is adorable that I just want to scoop her off the screen!
9/18/10 11:36 AM
sewbehind said...
What a doll! Your baby is adorable. Love your project which is nicely made and all those personal details make it very special. Beautiful.
9/19/10 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now