SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Baby (Sweatshirt With Hood)

29 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 1:36 AM
Last Updated:9/16/10 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
What a doll! Your baby is adorable. Love your project which is nicely made and all those personal details make it very special. Beautiful.
9/19/10 10:45 AM
Erica B. said...
How cute! Your baby is adorable that I just want to scoop her off the screen!
9/18/10 11:36 AM
marec said...
How fun and what an adorable baby! I love this little hoodie, and am impressed with your work.
9/17/10 9:54 AM
puddypaws said...
Absolutely adorable....oh and so is the hoodie! Great Job!!!
9/16/10 1:04 PM
m1khaela said...
Thanks everyone! Spoonflower is great--when it started it was just quilting cotton, but now they have cotton sateen and other fabulous fabrics--they also have fun themed contests. I entered this one in the "juvenile prints" contest, we shall see.
1/20/10 8:00 AM
craftygamma said...
What a wonderful combination of talents. That baby is so lucky.
1/20/10 7:54 AM
moushka said...
A custom hoody from custom fabric, wow! What a unique and special way to celebrate your baby. I had never heard of Spoonflower, either. The digital age is amazing.
1/19/10 7:21 PM
marycds said...
How awesome! And congratulations on the baby.
1/19/10 4:38 PM
swede said...
Super cute! I love the custom fabric - I've never heard of Spoonflower, what a cool idea. You'll have a lucky stylish baby!
1/19/10 12:39 PM
said...
OMG that is soo cute!! Great Job Congrats on the Baby!!
1/18/10 10:47 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Neat to have such a special item. Congrats on the baby.
1/18/10 10:04 AM
KarenG said...
Great job! What a neat idea, making your own fabric design! Definitely a unique and one of a kind jacket. What a special item for your little one.
1/17/10 6:55 PM
katlew03 said...

1/17/10 2:08 AM
katlew03 said...
Sory about the wrong initials. I meant KS for Kwik Sew. Too late at night be be typing.
1/17/10 2:08 AM
katlew03 said...
Your fabric is beautiful. How special for your baby! KW children's patterns are great.
1/17/10 2:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now