SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E50-3818 (1956 Evening Gown)

Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 35 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
50 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
Unbelievably beautiful!
5/4/10 9:05 PM
Lynn67 said...
WOW! I'm finishing up a dress and never heard of this place before or I would've checked it out. Your work is beautiful and you're stunning!
1/27/10 6:39 PM
SamaraK. said...
wow! Wonderful!
1/27/10 4:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful!!!
1/27/10 6:16 AM
Sewnla said...
Gorgeous. You looked right out of the 50's you must have wowed the audience. You are amazing to be able to sew like that and to be able to sing - what talent.
1/27/10 1:08 AM
skae said...
I just ordered this patterns and plan on making a dress for my daughter. I just loved the detail and the dress. Its just stunning. Thanks
1/26/10 11:43 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are so inspiring Virginie! utterly gorgeous dress and gorgeous you!
1/26/10 11:01 PM
amy in mpls said...
beautiful!! absolutely gorgeous! (now we want the you tube!)
1/26/10 9:58 PM
zazzie said...
Un mot: magnifique.
1/26/10 9:30 PM
Karen6790 said...
Absolutely amazing - love the black and white photos because you and your fabulous dress look like old movie stills! Beautiful color on you as well.
1/26/10 9:27 PM
rozzybabe said...
I've wanted to sew a formal dress from the Eva Dress site for a long time, but have always been nervous just in case I picked something too detailed, or not a suitable style/silhouette. I've looked at this pattern before, & thank you so much for your comment that it's not as restrictive at the lower flounce. Your dress is absolutely stunning; your fabric choice couldn't have been better. A fabulous look & even more amazing sewing job. Thanks for all the tips! This will be my first "formal" style purchase from Eva dress. Congratulations on a successful evening; you looked elegant & beautiful!
1/26/10 8:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Absolutely fabulous! You need to upgrade your experience; you are certainly more than intermediate!
1/26/10 8:27 PM
SusiM said...
Just stunning!! This is a very special gown!
1/26/10 7:28 PM
nellc said...
You look gorgeous in your beautiful dress!
1/26/10 6:30 PM
DorothyK said...
Spectacular. Perfect for the event and perfect for you. It must have been such a thrill to wear it. I like your idea for the summer dress also.
1/26/10 5:41 PM
DorothyK said...
Spectacular. Perfect for the event and perfect for you. It must have been such a thrill to wear it. I like your idea for the summer dress also.
1/26/10 5:41 PM
moushka said...
Between this incredible dress and your article in Threads, you're becoming a PR legend! Wonderful dress, terrific review. You're such an inspiration!
1/26/10 3:40 PM
RLL said...
Absolutely beautiful. What dedication you had considering your time constraint. WOW....really beautiful.
1/26/10 2:36 PM
Mahler said...
You simply look magnificent. Quelle robe madame, quelle robe! Perfect review. By chance Madeleine was there to save you. Your muslin is so nice, can't you dye it and wear it as a summer dress ;-) Quel travail de maitre ! I am so fully impressed.
1/26/10 2:10 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Stunning! I'm sure you turned some heads!
1/26/10 1:26 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous!! Thanks so much for this review and your comments on EvaDress - I've got several of their patterns in my wishlist so it's great to hear good things aout them!
1/26/10 12:59 PM
ssssdeb said...
You did an awesome job and look absolutely stunning!
1/26/10 12:16 PM
ssssdeb said...
You did an awesome job and look absolutely stunning!
1/26/10 12:16 PM
SueV said...
wow! love it! great review
1/26/10 11:18 AM
Barbara V said...
What a masterpiece! Such a perfect beautiful dress for your singing event. Lovely work, great pictures; you look fabulous!
1/26/10 11:08 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Utterly fantastic!
1/26/10 10:59 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Utterly fantastic!
1/26/10 10:57 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Stunning!
1/26/10 10:30 AM
ClioBklyn said...
WOW! Simply stunning! Great job.
1/26/10 10:22 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
The dress came out wonderfully and you look beautiful. Well done!
1/26/10 10:03 AM
colorkitten said...
Fantastic dress! And thanks for all the info on this pattern company, too.
1/26/10 9:50 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous dress, so well suited for the occasion. You look fabulous.
1/26/10 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Virginie this is over the top beautiful and it fits you like a dream. Beautiful and so elegant in every way. Loved your article in Threads!
1/26/10 9:35 AM
Christas said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
1/26/10 9:33 AM
Kellie R. said...
This dress is breathtaking and you look stunning wearing it! What a perfect event in which to wear such a gown. I'm the attendees of the event had all eyes on YOU! Fabulous, just fabulous!
1/26/10 9:20 AM
Catbird said...
I have been in suspense since this drama began and I could hardly wait to see how it all turned out. This was worth the wait -- it's absolutely gorgeous!! You look tiny, elegant, happy and at ease on stage. You must have set a speed record on this project, and you proved you have nerves of steel. I am so impressed and I LOVE your favorite b&w picture. Excellent review, too. Wow.
1/26/10 8:30 AM
cindyann said...
My goodness, that is just lovely! You look gorgeous!
1/26/10 8:13 AM
MsMaryO said...
Absolutely beautiful!
1/26/10 8:02 AM
newmama said...
Stunning, gorgeous, very flattering. Absolutely amazing dress that looks wonderful on you. Even the muslin has "wow" factor!
1/26/10 6:54 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress looks fabulous on you! I enjoyed reading your review with lovely photos.
1/26/10 5:38 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oops, double post. I must have been under the spell of that gorgeamous dress!
1/26/10 5:34 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh m'gosh. What an amazing glamorous dress and you look simply STUNNING wearing it. Only 2 days to make it? That has to be some kind of sewing record. Thanks for the very helpful review and the lovely pics.
1/26/10 5:29 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous! Looks fantastic on you.
1/26/10 4:46 AM
dingyadi said...
Utterly beautiful!
1/26/10 4:40 AM
joanico said...
Just amazing!
1/26/10 4:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
WOW !!! Gorgeous, glamourous, stylish and sophisticated !!! This jazz fan would love to hear a little snippet of you singing too :)
1/26/10 4:29 AM
Elona said...
What a lovely, lovely dress, and you look beautiful in it!
1/26/10 3:05 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Simply gorgeous!
1/26/10 2:33 AM
Birgitte said...
I adore this on you, and I had to go straight to the picture of you with the band :)) you did an amazing job and I hope you get many more opportunities to wear it- just stunning. And a very helpful review, thank you.
1/26/10 2:27 AM
jilly cooper said...
5 hours on the bust drape - wow, no wonder the dress looks fantastic. love the fabric too, just oozes style :)
1/26/10 2:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now