SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5945 (Bags)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 1:29 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your daughter will probably be so proud to tell everyone that you made her purse. You really did a very nice job on it!
1/17/10 2:26 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Interesting detail and good to know knowledge of the handle insides - tubing from the hardware department. What a great idea! thanks for sharing that tidbit. Your DD is probably in 7th heaven with her bag. Great job MOM! way to go....
1/18/10 8:06 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! Nice work. Thanks for the review. I've never used the tubing for handles before (and don't know if I would attempt it).
1/18/10 8:11 AM
marjenann said...
Great designer bag. The details look so challenging, but you make the process doable!!
1/19/10 7:15 AM
sewtime said...
Cute!!
1/19/10 4:58 PM
Jane S said...
I'm eager to make this one also so thanks for the tubing and hand sewing tip. Your daughter was thrilled, a great reward for your hard work.
2/1/10 5:35 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful bag. I'm very impressed. I'd love to try a project like this too "someday" : )
2/4/10 7:29 AM
maedchen said...
Beautiful!
2/4/10 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Lorenna

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now