SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5945 (Bags)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 1:29 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 0:53 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maedchen said... (2/4/10 10:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
thirteenstitches said... (2/4/10 7:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful bag. I'm very impressed. I'd love to try a project like this too "someday" : )
Jane S said... (2/1/10 5:35 PM) Reply
I'm eager to make this one also so thanks for the tubing and hand sewing tip. Your daughter was thrilled, a great reward for your hard work.
sewtime said... (1/19/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Cute!!
marjenann said... (1/19/10 7:15 AM) Reply
Great designer bag. The details look so challenging, but you make the process doable!!
Rustybobn said... (1/18/10 8:11 AM) Reply
Wow! Nice work. Thanks for the review. I've never used the tubing for handles before (and don't know if I would attempt it).
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/18/10 8:06 AM) Reply
Interesting detail and good to know knowledge of the handle insides - tubing from the hardware department. What a great idea! thanks for sharing that tidbit. Your DD is probably in 7th heaven with her bag. Great job MOM! way to go....
Christas said... (1/17/10 2:26 PM) Reply
Your daughter will probably be so proud to tell everyone that you made her purse. You really did a very nice job on it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
New Look 6674

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review