SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5945 (Bags)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 1:29 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maedchen said...
Beautiful!
2/4/10 10:21 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful bag. I'm very impressed. I'd love to try a project like this too "someday" : )
2/4/10 7:29 AM
Jane S said...
I'm eager to make this one also so thanks for the tubing and hand sewing tip. Your daughter was thrilled, a great reward for your hard work.
2/1/10 5:35 PM
sewtime said...
Cute!!
1/19/10 4:58 PM
marjenann said...
Great designer bag. The details look so challenging, but you make the process doable!!
1/19/10 7:15 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! Nice work. Thanks for the review. I've never used the tubing for handles before (and don't know if I would attempt it).
1/18/10 8:11 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Interesting detail and good to know knowledge of the handle insides - tubing from the hardware department. What a great idea! thanks for sharing that tidbit. Your DD is probably in 7th heaven with her bag. Great job MOM! way to go....
1/18/10 8:06 AM
Christas said...
Your daughter will probably be so proud to tell everyone that you made her purse. You really did a very nice job on it!
1/17/10 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info