SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5945 (Bags)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 1:29 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maedchen said... (2/4/10 10:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
thirteenstitches said... (2/4/10 7:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful bag. I'm very impressed. I'd love to try a project like this too "someday" : )
Jane S said... (2/1/10 5:35 PM) Reply
I'm eager to make this one also so thanks for the tubing and hand sewing tip. Your daughter was thrilled, a great reward for your hard work.
sewtime said... (1/19/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Cute!!
marjenann said... (1/19/10 7:15 AM) Reply
Great designer bag. The details look so challenging, but you make the process doable!!
Rustybobn said... (1/18/10 8:11 AM) Reply
Wow! Nice work. Thanks for the review. I've never used the tubing for handles before (and don't know if I would attempt it).
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/18/10 8:06 AM) Reply
Interesting detail and good to know knowledge of the handle insides - tubing from the hardware department. What a great idea! thanks for sharing that tidbit. Your DD is probably in 7th heaven with her bag. Great job MOM! way to go....
Christas said... (1/17/10 2:26 PM) Reply
Your daughter will probably be so proud to tell everyone that you made her purse. You really did a very nice job on it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Patterns for Pirates Carefree Cardigan

photo
by: stitchingi...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details