Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5945 (Bags)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 1:29 PM
Last Updated:2/4/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maedchen said... (2/4/10 10:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
thirteenstitches said... (2/4/10 7:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful bag. I'm very impressed. I'd love to try a project like this too "someday" : )
Jane S said... (2/1/10 5:35 PM) Reply
I'm eager to make this one also so thanks for the tubing and hand sewing tip. Your daughter was thrilled, a great reward for your hard work.
sewtime said... (1/19/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Cute!!
marjenann said... (1/19/10 7:15 AM) Reply
Great designer bag. The details look so challenging, but you make the process doable!!
Rustybobn said... (1/18/10 8:11 AM) Reply
Wow! Nice work. Thanks for the review. I've never used the tubing for handles before (and don't know if I would attempt it).
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/18/10 8:06 AM) Reply
Interesting detail and good to know knowledge of the handle insides - tubing from the hardware department. What a great idea! thanks for sharing that tidbit. Your DD is probably in 7th heaven with her bag. Great job MOM! way to go....
Christas said... (1/17/10 2:26 PM) Reply
Your daughter will probably be so proud to tell everyone that you made her purse. You really did a very nice job on it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details