SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Helpful review...I am getting ready to sew this jacket myself. I love the fabric you choose and it is very cute on you!
7/22/11 1:08 PM
Athene said...
Sorry double post
5/18/11 9:13 PM
Athene said...
A great jacket and you got such a nice fit. I particularly like your back view photo as it so clearly shows what a nice fit you got. Very smart looking jacket that you will be able to enjoy for a long time.
5/18/11 9:13 PM
grey ann said...
thank you for your reviews - they are detailed and clear. Jacket looks very nice on you - I'm ordering it today!
1/28/10 12:07 PM
Christas said...
Please send some of your sewing energy my way! Wow, this jacket is so pretty. You have made so many nice things lately!
1/21/10 10:32 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love how your jacket turned out. Looks great on you.
1/19/10 8:15 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute jacket and it fits you well.
1/19/10 12:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful jacket!
1/19/10 11:10 AM
becca a said...
Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the detailed review. Your adjustments look perfect.
1/19/10 9:10 AM
Nancy K said...
Nicely done and very attractive on you. The fit in the shoulders is good, so I'd suggest that you always cut a 14 in the shoulders. I do love the sparkle in the fabric too; it's fun.
1/19/10 7:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking jacket. I would totally make this again, if I were you, with your fit issues worked out you can crank out one or two more cute jackets for the spring.
1/19/10 7:00 AM
sfgb said...
Enjoyed your explanations of the modifications you made. The jacket is beautiful.
1/18/10 11:16 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute jacket that I bet you'll really enjoy this spring. It looks like one of those you could throw on over a pair of jeans or dress up with a silky top.
1/18/10 10:06 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive!
1/18/10 9:04 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful jacket, looks great on you!
1/18/10 7:37 PM
annie11 said...
This is very chic and sophisticated. It will go with everything. Great choice!
1/18/10 7:30 PM
marjenann said...
Oh what a special jacket!! The subtle flecks in the fabric give it a designer look!! You look lovely!!!
1/18/10 5:30 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Good Looking Jacket. I think we should call it HOPE of SPRING in honor of the whiteness of the fabric contrasting with the bits of snow in the background! It really looks marvy on you.
1/18/10 5:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've really been working those jackets lately. This one is beautiful.
1/18/10 4:41 PM
Re Becca said...
That fits you very well, your adjustments are working. I like seeing the grass peeking through behind you as well.
1/18/10 4:13 PM
katlew03 said...
Great wardrobe addition.
1/18/10 3:53 PM
Enid E said...
Your jacket fits you well, and the color is right for you too! I have this pattern in my stash, and you have inspired me to get on it ...I plan On making the pants too. I bet you get a lot of enjoyment out of your new piece...Good job!
1/18/10 3:45 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous jacket, love it on you! You did a wonderful job.
1/18/10 2:59 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is so beautiful, casual looking but very, very stylish. I love it!
1/18/10 2:36 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket. It looks just great on you. I believe I am going to have to buy that pattern. I'm going to the fabric store today for elastic, so. . .
1/18/10 2:25 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- looks lovely on you.
1/18/10 2:25 PM
homejewel said...
This one is a winner on you! I love it.
1/18/10 2:16 PM
crazygrad said...
Really nice! Great color! I think it will great in the spring with some rich blues!
1/18/10 2:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your jacket looks so nice on you and the fabric is very nice!
1/18/10 2:15 PM
Terri A said...
What a beautiful jacket! That color is brilliant on you.
1/18/10 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6103

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info