Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2471 (Baby shoes) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 259 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 7:41 PM
Last Updated:1/18/10 8:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
They are cute. LOL at the "creating a bootie sandwich" -- it certainly is nicely descriptive.
1/18/10 7:56 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very cute! Have lots of friend and family babies on the way. Thanks for the review.
1/18/10 8:08 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Excellently detailed informative review... mood and all! Cute Cute Cute... very lucky babies in your circle of friends and family... thanks for sharing!
1/19/10 8:04 AM
Larisa said...
Thanks for this! I was debating about getting this pattern to increase the bootie options that I want to sell at fair. I think it needs more consideration after your review because I want things that go together quick and easy, not things that I'll be cursing a blue streak over...lol. Thanks again..sorry they were frustrating, but your version turned out *so* cute!
2/4/10 7:28 PM
kkkkaty said...
Larisa, I don't think this is a quick sew, unfortunately, but they are cute. The second pair I made I accidentally reversed the strap, so it fastened towards the instep instead of the outside of the foot, and I decided they were unwearable so threw them out. So, be careful at that pt in the instructions....
2/6/10 12:35 PM
Annibanani said...
OK ... I just googled and found this site ... because I'm working on this pattern now and it's driving me nuts! I'm working on View D, the bootie sandwich thing took me forever to figure out too (that's where I'm at now). Hope mine turns out as well as yours did. I've already had to take apart and realign a few parts--so hard to line up all those layers correctly! I do think the pattern could've used twice as many illustrations. Very confusing how 1 illustration covers 2 instructions, you can't really tell what it's showing you is part of the first step or the second (hard to explain), though I finally did understand--should've been easier. Thanks for the review!
8/4/10 4:05 AM
Sew tell me said...
I am making these (View D) for my baby girl so thank you for this review, hopefully I can avoid at least one or two problems.
3/6/11 1:43 AM
AMABishop said...
Thanks for writing this review. I wish I had read it while I was sewing this pattern rather than when I was ready to review it! I had the exact same problem misinterpreting the direction regarding sewing the sole.
10/12/11 11:29 AM
justigirl said...
Thank you for the detailed explanation on the "bootie sandwich." I have been searching all over the internet to figure out that part of the step. This is my first attempt at making shoes of any sort and I could not wrap my mind around how I was supposed to put right sides together without getting the back stuck in the middle. I think I get it now and they should be done soon. By the way, it only took me about an hour to make the first one (and I had to tear out a few seams and rethread my sewing machine a couple of times). I consider that a pretty "quick" project personally. Maybe if I get the hang of this, the next pair or two will go faster.
1/27/12 1:34 AM
knickgirl said...
Thanks so much for the bootie sandwich! I couldn't figure it out and did a search. Thank goodness I found your review. I was about to toss the whole shoe :)
2/20/12 3:57 PM
chika85 said...
Thank you for the bootie sandwich tip. I was trying to figure it out and found your review!
4/13/12 7:38 AM
Jgmyers said...
Thanks for leading the way on figuring out the booties.
11/10/13 10:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3609
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Oversized Fashionista Bag
photo
Review by Sewphistic... on 2/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us