SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Field Bag and Tote (Field Bag and Tote)

Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:xclu
photo

 
 
About xclu
AZ USA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 8:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mrs. Columbo said... (3/23/10 8:20 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and was just waiting for someone to make it so I could see how hard it is. It is huge but I have one cut out for my daughter. I had never done a zipper before so now that I have maybe it won't seem so daunting (yeah right. LOL) Great bag. LOVE the fabric and I am not usually partial to AB fabrics.
JDpenelope said... (1/19/10 9:05 AM) Reply
The pattern can be found at http://www.amybutlerdesign.com/products/patterns_display.php?id=41 Nice job and congratulations on your first review. This is a very big bag. You did a great job. I still haven't tried any Amy Butler patterns, but want to, and they are very popular.
pt6356 said... (1/19/10 8:18 AM) Reply
Very nice! Thanks for the review, I've been waiting to see this one made up. I'll admit, I am an Amy Butler bag pattern addict, now I just need to make some up!
xclu said... (1/19/10 8:16 AM) Reply
Thank you all for your lovely comments. Dimensions of the finished bag are: 18" across the top, 26" across the widest part of the bottom, 5" wide, 15" from top of bag to bottom, 12" strap drop.
Marie_P. said... (1/18/10 11:43 PM) Reply
What are the bag dimensions? It looks beautiful.
RadarRadiance said... (1/18/10 9:29 PM) Reply
Very cute!!! Now I need to find the pattern and take a look!!! Thanks for posting. Where can we find the pattern? I tried to google it with no luck :) Found it!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Burda 8386

photo
by: Verosews

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details