Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: Field Bag and Tote (Field Bag and Tote) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 261 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:xclu
photo
About xclu
AZ USA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 8:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute!!! Now I need to find the pattern and take a look!!! Thanks for posting. Where can we find the pattern? I tried to google it with no luck :) Found it!!!!
1/18/10 9:29 PM
Marie_P. said...
What are the bag dimensions? It looks beautiful.
1/18/10 11:43 PM
xclu said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments. Dimensions of the finished bag are: 18" across the top, 26" across the widest part of the bottom, 5" wide, 15" from top of bag to bottom, 12" strap drop.
1/19/10 8:16 AM
pt6356 said...
Very nice! Thanks for the review, I've been waiting to see this one made up. I'll admit, I am an Amy Butler bag pattern addict, now I just need to make some up!
1/19/10 8:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
The pattern can be found at http://www.amybutlerdesign.com/products/patterns_display.php?id=41 Nice job and congratulations on your first review. This is a very big bag. You did a great job. I still haven't tried any Amy Butler patterns, but want to, and they are very popular.
1/19/10 9:05 AM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I have this pattern and was just waiting for someone to make it so I could see how hard it is. It is huge but I have one cut out for my daughter. I had never done a zipper before so now that I have maybe it won't seem so daunting (yeah right. LOL) Great bag. LOVE the fabric and I am not usually partial to AB fabrics.
3/23/10 8:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us