SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Misses' Top & Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle99
photo

 
 
About Michelle99star
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 6/9/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/10 8:09 AM
Last Updated:1/20/10 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewliz said...
Nice top! I like how it looks in a basic color. I have this pattern on my list of things to sew soon. Thanks for your helpful and encouraging review!
1/19/10 10:40 AM
dingyadi said...
That looks great - I have this pattern and now you have made me want to make it
1/19/10 12:35 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!! What a smashing top! It truly looks like a designer top that would cost hundreds. This one is definitely on my wish list. Your review is very helpful. Thanks for sharing.
1/19/10 12:52 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I like the look of this top. Great job!
1/19/10 1:01 PM
ssssdeb said...
I wish we could see the top on you. I'll bet it looks great.
1/19/10 4:03 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top!
1/19/10 4:55 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, very helpful. I have this in my stash. Maybe one day..... It would be great to see a picture on you.
1/20/10 6:47 AM
Michelle99 said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I'm recovering from an operation on my ankle Monday, which is why I don't have a pic of the shirt on me. I'll post one once I'm back on two feet!
1/20/10 7:02 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Isn't this pattern great? I've sewn it three times already. It looks great on almost every body type. I like your brown version!
1/20/10 8:35 AM
Sarsez said...
Thanks for the review. Bought this pattern on impulse the other day and have had buyer's regret since. Your review has made me excited all over again!
1/20/10 6:17 PM
barbcl said...
SEW! good looking!
1/20/10 6:48 PM
sewingmel said...
Thanks for the review, and I love your version. I love patterns for those of us with curves below the waist! I am sewing this up in the next 2 weeks!
1/26/10 10:44 AM
Soosewiets said...
Great review, makes it a lot easier . Thanks S
2/10/10 8:30 AM
Crystalmarie said...
great job. This is the first time I thought the made pattern looked better than the package!
2/10/10 9:18 AM
prymsnap said...
Michelle, what method did you use for finishing the seams on the blouse? Did you use a serger at all? Thanks!
5/13/10 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 3787

photo
by: karen n

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now