SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Misses' Top & Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle99
photo

 
 
About Michelle99star
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 6/9/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/10 8:09 AM
Last Updated:1/20/10 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewliz said...
Nice top! I like how it looks in a basic color. I have this pattern on my list of things to sew soon. Thanks for your helpful and encouraging review!
1/19/10 10:40 AM
dingyadi said...
That looks great - I have this pattern and now you have made me want to make it
1/19/10 12:35 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!! What a smashing top! It truly looks like a designer top that would cost hundreds. This one is definitely on my wish list. Your review is very helpful. Thanks for sharing.
1/19/10 12:52 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I like the look of this top. Great job!
1/19/10 1:01 PM
ssssdeb said...
I wish we could see the top on you. I'll bet it looks great.
1/19/10 4:03 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top!
1/19/10 4:55 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, very helpful. I have this in my stash. Maybe one day..... It would be great to see a picture on you.
1/20/10 6:47 AM
Michelle99 said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I'm recovering from an operation on my ankle Monday, which is why I don't have a pic of the shirt on me. I'll post one once I'm back on two feet!
1/20/10 7:02 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Isn't this pattern great? I've sewn it three times already. It looks great on almost every body type. I like your brown version!
1/20/10 8:35 AM
Sarsez said...
Thanks for the review. Bought this pattern on impulse the other day and have had buyer's regret since. Your review has made me excited all over again!
1/20/10 6:17 PM
barbcl said...
SEW! good looking!
1/20/10 6:48 PM
sewingmel said...
Thanks for the review, and I love your version. I love patterns for those of us with curves below the waist! I am sewing this up in the next 2 weeks!
1/26/10 10:44 AM
Soosewiets said...
Great review, makes it a lot easier . Thanks S
2/10/10 8:30 AM
Crystalmarie said...
great job. This is the first time I thought the made pattern looked better than the package!
2/10/10 9:18 AM
prymsnap said...
Michelle, what method did you use for finishing the seams on the blouse? Did you use a serger at all? Thanks!
5/13/10 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Growing Up Sew Liberated

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now