Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Drafted from RTW: Bent Knee Nix (Bent Knee Nix) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 364 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 10:35 PM
Last Updated:8/24/10 8:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
they look great, your reviews are always so interesting :) our temps have been up to 42-45 degrees too.
1/21/10 11:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You did a great job! I can see plenty more of these in your future. No need for one pair to last ten years. Instead ten new pairs every year. :)
1/21/10 11:22 PM
Kayseri said...
These look terrific.
1/22/10 0:02 AM
Laurasews said...
Good on you! Great job! I can totally relate.
1/22/10 0:12 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Those are great looking pants. Congrats on copying from a real pair, I've yet to try that!
1/22/10 3:02 AM
craftygamma said...
Great job. They look like they are moving without a body in them.
1/22/10 7:58 AM
craftygamma said...
Another thought...you should consider selling your pattern on Etsy or Ebay. I think you have a winner there.
1/22/10 7:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
Fabulous work, and so you should be chuffed! I admire anyone who can copy a RTW pattern and, especially this one, because it has shaping. You will definitely get a great deal of mileage from this pattern. Well done!
1/22/10 8:10 AM
colorkitten said...
great job! I would be hard pressed to tell which pair was which! And I think the blue is quite pretty.
1/22/10 9:27 AM
ElizabethDee said...
i love these! eye-catching, flattering, and i love the color you chose, too. thanks for including so much helpful information about the construction.
2/6/10 10:23 AM
brrmm said...
You've given me the confidence to go ahead with some ski thermals myself now! I'm in Oz too, but never sure of which fabric to buy and where from. Where did you get the lighter powerstretch from and what exactly is it called? Cheers, Karen
2/9/10 6:17 PM
treefrog said...
Karen, I got the powerstretch mail order from Mill Direct Textiles. Their stock changes regularly so its worth checking from time to time. I haven't found anywhere in Oz that sell it but if you find a supplier, please let me know. Good luck and hope to see you on a mountain sometime! ...Treefrog
2/10/10 11:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us