SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> Bent Knee Nix (Bent Knee Nix)

Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 10:35 PM
Last Updated:8/24/10 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
they look great, your reviews are always so interesting :) our temps have been up to 42-45 degrees too.
1/21/10 11:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You did a great job! I can see plenty more of these in your future. No need for one pair to last ten years. Instead ten new pairs every year. :)
1/21/10 11:22 PM
Kayseri said...
These look terrific.
1/22/10 0:02 AM
Laurasews said...
Good on you! Great job! I can totally relate.
1/22/10 0:12 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Those are great looking pants. Congrats on copying from a real pair, I've yet to try that!
1/22/10 3:02 AM
craftygamma said...
Great job. They look like they are moving without a body in them.
1/22/10 7:58 AM
craftygamma said...
Another thought...you should consider selling your pattern on Etsy or Ebay. I think you have a winner there.
1/22/10 7:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
Fabulous work, and so you should be chuffed! I admire anyone who can copy a RTW pattern and, especially this one, because it has shaping. You will definitely get a great deal of mileage from this pattern. Well done!
1/22/10 8:10 AM
colorkitten said...
great job! I would be hard pressed to tell which pair was which! And I think the blue is quite pretty.
1/22/10 9:27 AM
ElizabethDee said...
i love these! eye-catching, flattering, and i love the color you chose, too. thanks for including so much helpful information about the construction.
2/6/10 10:23 AM
brrmm said...
You've given me the confidence to go ahead with some ski thermals myself now! I'm in Oz too, but never sure of which fabric to buy and where from. Where did you get the lighter powerstretch from and what exactly is it called? Cheers, Karen
2/9/10 6:17 PM
treefrog said...
Karen, I got the powerstretch mail order from Mill Direct Textiles. Their stock changes regularly so its worth checking from time to time. I haven't found anywhere in Oz that sell it but if you find a supplier, please let me know. Good luck and hope to see you on a mountain sometime! ...Treefrog
2/10/10 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: annie11

Review