SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2559 (Bellville Sassoon Gown)

Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 6:27 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 2:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Passion4Sewing said...
Hope to see more from you. Great dress and great review!
1/24/10 8:02 PM
Miss33 said...
So beautiful!
1/23/10 6:05 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Wonderful use of your fabrics! It's beautiful.
1/23/10 3:49 PM
CallMeSu said...
This dress is stunning!!
1/23/10 2:48 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful dress!
1/23/10 11:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful! Great job and welcome to PR! We look forward to more of your reviews!
1/23/10 8:52 AM
French.Seam said...
It's lovely, good job. I've had similar problems putting a zip into a bias cut dress. Perhaps you could add a link to a TIP on this ?
1/23/10 7:58 AM
kidmd said...
So beautiful! And one heck of a first review! Thanks for sharing it with us.
1/23/10 6:13 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning dress, especially the back view which is just gorgeous.
1/23/10 5:42 AM
Jolet said...
Lovely dress!! I like the combination of the two fabrics. Nice story about how the dress came together (in the end). I wish you a lot of happy sewing hours.
1/23/10 2:49 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous. t would be fun to see you in this dress. It truly is quite lovely.
1/23/10 0:13 AM
mary in FL said...
Excellent first review and great outcome. Good job!
1/22/10 6:29 PM
redhotpepper said...
Absolutely stunning!
1/22/10 1:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fantastic ! Thank you for sharing and Welcome to PR :)
1/22/10 8:09 AM
valerie sews said...
Fabulous dress. I'd like to see a photo of you wearing it too. It's not vain at all.
1/22/10 7:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very beautiful!
1/22/10 6:46 AM
arianamaniacs said...
On the contrary, seeing you in the dress shows other sewers how the dress looks on a real human body. It's really beautiful nice job!
1/22/10 3:34 AM
noodlesew said...
I had the pattern for a while, stashed away for a special occasion. It'll be hard to find. I love the front drape/neckline. Um, a photo of me in it would be too vain! I wore the dress almost 2 weeks ago and finished the hem last week! The creases and grease marks down the skirt are really from the party...
1/21/10 4:57 PM
suesmith said...
Stunning! I have begun the search for this pattern - it must be OOP :(
1/21/10 2:43 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous. The bodice is especially lovely and the neckline is stunning. Great job and nice review!
1/21/10 9:31 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous, both colour and fabric. Did you get a photo of you wearing it? You must have looked very glamorous.
1/21/10 8:11 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful fabric and color, as well as the back drape. You did a great job on this dress.
1/21/10 6:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now