SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2559 (Bellville Sassoon Gown)

Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 6:27 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 2:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Beautiful fabric and color, as well as the back drape. You did a great job on this dress.
1/21/10 6:53 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous, both colour and fabric. Did you get a photo of you wearing it? You must have looked very glamorous.
1/21/10 8:11 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous. The bodice is especially lovely and the neckline is stunning. Great job and nice review!
1/21/10 9:31 AM
suesmith said...
Stunning! I have begun the search for this pattern - it must be OOP :(
1/21/10 2:43 PM
noodlesew said...
I had the pattern for a while, stashed away for a special occasion. It'll be hard to find. I love the front drape/neckline. Um, a photo of me in it would be too vain! I wore the dress almost 2 weeks ago and finished the hem last week! The creases and grease marks down the skirt are really from the party...
1/21/10 4:57 PM
arianamaniacs said...
On the contrary, seeing you in the dress shows other sewers how the dress looks on a real human body. It's really beautiful nice job!
1/22/10 3:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very beautiful!
1/22/10 6:46 AM
valerie sews said...
Fabulous dress. I'd like to see a photo of you wearing it too. It's not vain at all.
1/22/10 7:37 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fantastic ! Thank you for sharing and Welcome to PR :)
1/22/10 8:09 AM
redhotpepper said...
Absolutely stunning!
1/22/10 1:16 PM
mary in FL said...
Excellent first review and great outcome. Good job!
1/22/10 6:29 PM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous. t would be fun to see you in this dress. It truly is quite lovely.
1/23/10 0:13 AM
Jolet said...
Lovely dress!! I like the combination of the two fabrics. Nice story about how the dress came together (in the end). I wish you a lot of happy sewing hours.
1/23/10 2:49 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning dress, especially the back view which is just gorgeous.
1/23/10 5:42 AM
kidmd said...
So beautiful! And one heck of a first review! Thanks for sharing it with us.
1/23/10 6:13 AM
French.Seam said...
It's lovely, good job. I've had similar problems putting a zip into a bias cut dress. Perhaps you could add a link to a TIP on this ?
1/23/10 7:58 AM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful! Great job and welcome to PR! We look forward to more of your reviews!
1/23/10 8:52 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful dress!
1/23/10 11:11 AM
CallMeSu said...
This dress is stunning!!
1/23/10 2:48 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Wonderful use of your fabrics! It's beautiful.
1/23/10 3:49 PM
Miss33 said...
So beautiful!
1/23/10 6:05 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Hope to see more from you. Great dress and great review!
1/24/10 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2177

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: JuliN

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now