SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2559 (Bellville Sassoon Gown)

Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 6:27 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 2:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Passion4Sewing said...
Hope to see more from you. Great dress and great review!
1/24/10 8:02 PM
Miss33 said...
So beautiful!
1/23/10 6:05 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Wonderful use of your fabrics! It's beautiful.
1/23/10 3:49 PM
CallMeSu said...
This dress is stunning!!
1/23/10 2:48 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful dress!
1/23/10 11:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful! Great job and welcome to PR! We look forward to more of your reviews!
1/23/10 8:52 AM
French.Seam said...
It's lovely, good job. I've had similar problems putting a zip into a bias cut dress. Perhaps you could add a link to a TIP on this ?
1/23/10 7:58 AM
kidmd said...
So beautiful! And one heck of a first review! Thanks for sharing it with us.
1/23/10 6:13 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning dress, especially the back view which is just gorgeous.
1/23/10 5:42 AM
Jolet said...
Lovely dress!! I like the combination of the two fabrics. Nice story about how the dress came together (in the end). I wish you a lot of happy sewing hours.
1/23/10 2:49 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous. t would be fun to see you in this dress. It truly is quite lovely.
1/23/10 0:13 AM
mary in FL said...
Excellent first review and great outcome. Good job!
1/22/10 6:29 PM
redhotpepper said...
Absolutely stunning!
1/22/10 1:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fantastic ! Thank you for sharing and Welcome to PR :)
1/22/10 8:09 AM
valerie sews said...
Fabulous dress. I'd like to see a photo of you wearing it too. It's not vain at all.
1/22/10 7:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very beautiful!
1/22/10 6:46 AM
arianamaniacs said...
On the contrary, seeing you in the dress shows other sewers how the dress looks on a real human body. It's really beautiful nice job!
1/22/10 3:34 AM
noodlesew said...
I had the pattern for a while, stashed away for a special occasion. It'll be hard to find. I love the front drape/neckline. Um, a photo of me in it would be too vain! I wore the dress almost 2 weeks ago and finished the hem last week! The creases and grease marks down the skirt are really from the party...
1/21/10 4:57 PM
suesmith said...
Stunning! I have begun the search for this pattern - it must be OOP :(
1/21/10 2:43 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous. The bodice is especially lovely and the neckline is stunning. Great job and nice review!
1/21/10 9:31 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous, both colour and fabric. Did you get a photo of you wearing it? You must have looked very glamorous.
1/21/10 8:11 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful fabric and color, as well as the back drape. You did a great job on this dress.
1/21/10 6:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6120

photo
by: sewrose

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
Indygo Junction IJ866 Midtown Trench

photo
by: geniknits

Review