SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2007-123 (High Waist Pencil skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Just the thing for this time of year! Enjoy
1/21/10 3:18 PM
lauraborealis said...
You look ADORABLE. Great skirt.
1/21/10 3:47 PM
MaryDB said...
I absolutely love this skirt - thanks so much for the pattern and tutorial info. I have been looking for a wrapped drape like this. The plaid is fabulous. Nice work!
1/21/10 4:19 PM
mrsbewley said...
Fabulous skirt (and fabric)!
1/21/10 4:44 PM
katlew03 said...
This skirt looks really cute on you. I love the colors of the plaid and the unusual style.
1/21/10 5:19 PM
Gelbean said...
I love it! What a great way to wear plaid!
1/21/10 5:53 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Fantabulous. That lovely plaid could have looked staid in a plainer skirt; this design is a wonderful marriage of fabric, construction and pattern.
1/21/10 7:53 PM
Sewingelle said...
its wonderful! thanks so much for giving us all the details on how to do this.
1/21/10 8:40 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute!
1/21/10 8:47 PM
Nancy K said...
Very cute. It looks great on you.
1/21/10 8:48 PM
persevering said...
Ooh, how cute! It is fun seeing your creations. I like your critiques of everything too - Perhaps it'll help me develop more of a discerning eye?
1/21/10 10:57 PM
Lori V said...
This is wonderful.
1/21/10 11:23 PM
Kayseri said...
Classy and fun, you could almost persude me into skirts.
1/21/10 11:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy and distinctive. I love the fabric.
1/22/10 3:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous skirt!
1/22/10 7:04 AM
donna mel said...
i am a pear shape too, and would think a skirt this shape would only make it worse...but with the fitted top, its a perfect balance and looks great. love your fabric choice - a perfect match for this style.
1/22/10 7:59 AM
Sic said...
Super cute! What a great idea!
1/22/10 8:07 AM
jkaori said...
Very cute skirt!
1/22/10 10:45 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your skirt looks so cute on you! You did a great job.
1/22/10 12:08 PM
janet said...
One of my favorite silhouettes on you! You look fabulous in this. Think about making this type of skirt shape in a solid (with or without the drape). I think two pieces are definitely the way to go. GREAT JOB. EXQUISITE WORKMANSHIP.
1/22/10 8:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great skirt! If you ever get tired of it, send it to me! :)
1/23/10 9:06 AM
CallMeSu said...
This skirt is wonderful! I want one! :)
1/23/10 2:50 PM
Berniejh said...
Love, love, love it! Bring on winter (I'm in the Southern Hemisphere)
1/27/10 4:55 PM
rsersh said...
Just love this skirt. What a fabulous fabric choice and a great tartan. Your review was so helpful too. I want to find that issue!
1/27/10 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now