SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 1010 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/21/10 6:31 PM
Last Updated:1/21/10 7:53 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
verymom said...
Melissa, I have always been afraid of tackling jeans, but you've convinced me. I love how yours turned out and how great would it be to make jeans to fit ME and my insane inseam? Yay!
3/5/10 2:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek looking pair of jeans on you! Very flattering!
1/23/10 12:40 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice! I love this pattern too! Like you, I only have a few small tweeks to make the pattern perfection.
1/23/10 11:34 AM
Kellie R. said...
Fabulous Melissa! These jeans look superb on you - what a great fit! Enjoy!
1/23/10 9:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic! They fit you perfectly!
1/22/10 10:21 PM
Living Beauty said...
Nothing wrong with another review on this pattern! It just reinforces why I definitely need to make a pair of jeans for myself! And, what, with the great results you have, I feel more confidant that I can get the same results, too! Thank you. Great review!
1/22/10 6:27 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking pair of pants.
1/22/10 5:02 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Awesome jeans Missy B!
1/22/10 10:28 AM
ClioBklyn said...
These really look great on you. Nice work!
1/22/10 10:27 AM
JEF said...
I have the pattern, I have the thread, I have the fabric .... why don't I get off the computer and sew some of these jeans????? Yours looks just wonderful.
1/22/10 10:14 AM
becca a said...
Your jeans look very RTW! The fit is great and they are very flattering. I'm glad to read another review of this great pattern!
1/22/10 10:10 AM
Annette Wright said...
I just bought this pattern and am excited to try it. I wear western styled jeans all the time, and really want a custom fit.
1/22/10 8:28 AM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans!
1/22/10 7:52 AM
Margie T said...
What a great looking pair of jeans! Thanks for the very thorough review and all the photos.
1/22/10 7:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
Don't know if I have much more to add, but holy moly these are great looking. I have to try these. And PR is having a pattern sale and it's my birthday next week. Hmm......
1/22/10 6:49 AM
mesewlot said...
Great review and great looking jeans! I'm getting that pattern!
1/22/10 3:14 AM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic pants, very inspiring! Thanks for your review.
1/22/10 1:29 AM
callmeRuth said...
Wow! I went shopping for jeans yesterday and couldn't find anything that fit as nicely as yours fit you. I need this pattern! Great jeans and great review.
1/22/10 0:10 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Those are fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!
1/21/10 11:57 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous job
1/21/10 11:16 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Your jeans turned out fantastic!!! You should definitely be proud, you did a great job.
1/21/10 10:41 PM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous!
1/21/10 9:53 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
1/21/10 9:30 PM
Christas said...
Wooohoooooooo, Miss Fancy Pants! You look fantastic! WOW - I have this pattern. I keep seeing all these wonderful reviews, I really want to make these - excellent looking jeans for sure.
1/21/10 9:27 PM
Michelle L said...
These are fantastic! I think I really need to get this pattern for myself, your jeans look perfect!
1/21/10 9:27 PM
JMarie1962 said...
What can I say that hasn't already been said? These look awesome on you and you did a top-notch job in detailing. Very nice!
1/21/10 9:21 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute on you!!!!
1/21/10 9:17 PM
Deepika said...
Ok now you are just torturing me. I got the denim from joann too! Love your jeans. I need to sew for like a week to get through all my projects.
1/21/10 8:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jeans!! And perfect fit Very nicely done. I am inspired to make these very soon!
1/21/10 8:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Terrific fit, beautiful topstitching. These jeans look great. Must order this pattern. Thanks for the review.
1/21/10 7:57 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
OOps, I totally forgot to mention I used the lower rise version. Thanks for the question JanJanB, I'll update my review.
1/21/10 7:52 PM
said...
Love them. I love seeing the different reviews on this pattern. Its nice to see the differnt washes, top stitiching etc. Can I ask which of the rises you used?
1/21/10 7:51 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Time4me said...
Those look really really great. I can see why you LOVE them.
1/21/10 7:24 PM
Patti B said...
Wonderful jeans! Very very nice fit. You can't have too many reviews of really good patterns.
1/21/10 7:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Looking good!
1/21/10 6:46 PM
mochalover said...
Very nice job. They definitely look RTW!!!
1/21/10 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Amy Butler AB037DG

photo
by: ModCat

Review