SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Girly style wardobe c (pleat fronted pinafore)

Viewed 96 times 
Reviewed by:Speech girl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Speech girlstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/03
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 122)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said... (1/24/10 7:23 PM) Reply
Jilly, I bought the book from a vendor on etsy. There are tons of Japanese sewing books for sale on etsy--most of the vendors are good about listing sizes and showing lots of photos so you know what you're getting.
jilly cooper said... (1/23/10 1:11 AM) Reply
AuntieShel - thank you for the tip:)
MamaSewing said... (1/22/10 11:16 PM) Reply
Very nice dress! (I have thought about the Japanese sewing books as well. )
JenSews2 said... (1/22/10 2:11 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Thanks for pointing out a new source of patterns!
AuntieShel said... (1/22/10 2:06 PM) Reply
The dress is adorable on your daughter. Thank you for reviewing. I had to buy this book even though, right now, I don't have anyone to sew it for :)!! I also went round and round with and finally just bought it. These books are beautiful for the photography alone. Superbuzzy.com and Yesasia.com both have it I believe.
jilly cooper said... (1/22/10 4:08 AM) Reply
wow- great dress!!! the pictures in that book are very good as well. Do you mind saying where you can buy this book?? thanking you
Christas said... (1/21/10 10:33 PM) Reply
I have looked at that book over and over and ALMOST bought it. Your daughters dress is lovely! Thanks so much for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details