SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Girly style wardobe c (pleat fronted pinafore)

Viewed 94 times 
Reviewed by:Speech girl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Speech girlstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 5/11/03
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Jilly, I bought the book from a vendor on etsy. There are tons of Japanese sewing books for sale on etsy--most of the vendors are good about listing sizes and showing lots of photos so you know what you're getting.
1/24/10 7:23 PM
jilly cooper said...
AuntieShel - thank you for the tip:)
1/23/10 1:11 AM
MamaSewing said...
Very nice dress! (I have thought about the Japanese sewing books as well. )
1/22/10 11:16 PM
JenSews2 said...
Cute dress! Thanks for pointing out a new source of patterns!
1/22/10 2:11 PM
AuntieShel said...
The dress is adorable on your daughter. Thank you for reviewing. I had to buy this book even though, right now, I don't have anyone to sew it for :)!! I also went round and round with and finally just bought it. These books are beautiful for the photography alone. Superbuzzy.com and Yesasia.com both have it I believe.
1/22/10 2:06 PM
jilly cooper said...
wow- great dress!!! the pictures in that book are very good as well. Do you mind saying where you can buy this book?? thanking you
1/22/10 4:08 AM
Christas said...
I have looked at that book over and over and ALMOST bought it. Your daughters dress is lovely! Thanks so much for your review.
1/21/10 10:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now