Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Girly style wardobe c (pleat fronted pinafore)

Viewed 96 times 
Reviewed by:Speech girl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Speech girlstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/03
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 122)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/10 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said... (1/24/10 7:23 PM) Reply
Jilly, I bought the book from a vendor on etsy. There are tons of Japanese sewing books for sale on etsy--most of the vendors are good about listing sizes and showing lots of photos so you know what you're getting.
jilly cooper said... (1/23/10 1:11 AM) Reply
AuntieShel - thank you for the tip:)
MamaSewing said... (1/22/10 11:16 PM) Reply
Very nice dress! (I have thought about the Japanese sewing books as well. )
JenSews2 said... (1/22/10 2:11 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Thanks for pointing out a new source of patterns!
AuntieShel said... (1/22/10 2:06 PM) Reply
The dress is adorable on your daughter. Thank you for reviewing. I had to buy this book even though, right now, I don't have anyone to sew it for :)!! I also went round and round with and finally just bought it. These books are beautiful for the photography alone. Superbuzzy.com and Yesasia.com both have it I believe.
jilly cooper said... (1/22/10 4:08 AM) Reply
wow- great dress!!! the pictures in that book are very good as well. Do you mind saying where you can buy this book?? thanking you
Christas said... (1/21/10 10:33 PM) Reply
I have looked at that book over and over and ALMOST bought it. Your daughters dress is lovely! Thanks so much for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details