SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewy> Rebecca bra (Rebecca bra)

4 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:reinhardt
photo

 
 
About reinhardtstar
GERMANY
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 12:29 PM
Last Updated:1/22/10 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Wow!
1/22/10 12:33 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
This is absolutely fabulous!!! You need to change your status from 'advanced beginner'. No way could you make that and be a beginner!!! Congratulations on your upcoming new family member!
1/22/10 12:35 PM
homejewel said...
That is the most beautiful nursing bra I've ever seen. I'm glad you're getting an opportunity to show it off here since it will most likely be hidden under tops the majority of the time :)
1/22/10 12:41 PM
Tesla121 said...
Not only is it interesting it's beautiful!
1/22/10 1:08 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - so pretty!
1/22/10 1:09 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful bra set! Thanks so much for sharing this and encouraging others to sew bras. They really are not difficult, the home-made ones can be so beautiful and comfortable compared to RTW - and MUCH cheaper and more durable, too.
1/22/10 1:17 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Beautiful!!!!!
1/22/10 1:26 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
(75F = 34DD) Beautiful!! Very feminine during an extra-feminine time of your lives (baby and you!!) For goodness sakes, enter into the LINGERIE CONTEST!!!
1/22/10 1:46 PM
nikarphar said...
Your could actually sell these and make a killing ! absolutely beautiful !
1/22/10 3:20 PM
sewdelighted said...
Interesting..... and feminine. Prettiest nursing bra I've ever seen!
1/22/10 4:07 PM
mary in FL said...
Yep, that's the nicest nursing bra I've ever seen, too!
1/22/10 6:41 PM
swede said...
Echoing - That's the prettiest nursing bra I've ever seen!
1/22/10 6:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a beautiful job..... I agree, notch yourself up, you are WAY better than an advanced beginner
1/22/10 9:13 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, your work is beautiful. You are totally rights-RTW nursing bras are usually only plain white or beige!
1/22/10 10:19 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am sooo impressed! Your bra is gorgeous.
1/23/10 0:18 AM
erinw83 said...
Very pretty!
1/23/10 1:39 AM
reinhardt said...
Thank you all very much for your kind comments. I did as I was told and changed my profile to "intermediate"... I'll write a review for my other nursing bra pattern soon.
1/23/10 6:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Stunning set. Agree that you will not find such a beautiful maternity bra in the shops. The details are perfect. Super result. Congratulations too on your pregnancy.
1/23/10 8:14 AM
dakotasews said...
This set is absolutely beautiful!! Even if it doesn't fit well right away when you start nursing, remember, you'll likely change sizes several times the first couple months.
1/23/10 10:12 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Beautiful! I love the white print fabric! I wish I'd known how to make bras when I was nursing. This one is so lovely!
1/23/10 2:23 PM
magoe6217 said...
GORGEOUS! You should find a manufacturer to produce these for you.
1/23/10 5:31 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!
1/23/10 6:29 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fabulous bra, very beautiful.
1/24/10 2:05 AM
m1khaela said...
Fabulous, this is very inspiring as I am also pregnant and looking to make nursing bras!
2/3/10 5:31 PM
snapdragonfly said...
pretty and practical, desirable utility? a paradox indeed. delightful.
2/6/10 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now