SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts for Men)

4 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 0:50 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 0:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
my husband is a surfer!! these are fabulous! i am so excited to see the. your version looks really RTW. love the colors.
1/23/10 1:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
So gald to see your review of this pattern. Great boardies! I can't believe your timing! I just now pulled out boardshort fabric and this pattern for my son and logged on to read the reviews.
1/23/10 1:26 AM
Sandi S said...
Those look great!
1/23/10 4:33 PM
keelyb1 said...
Wonderful boardshorts! I've been considering this pattern as I've got the fabric. Thanks for your review.
1/23/10 6:03 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing! They look very cool. I love your photo art too.
1/24/10 1:27 AM
becca a said...
These are very RTW board shorts. I need to get this pattern. Thanks for a very helpful review.
1/24/10 11:32 AM
Trephas2003 said...
They look great!
1/25/10 3:43 PM
Tez said...
Nice boardshorts!
1/25/10 5:21 PM
sewin mama said...
Look great & appreciate the review. Looking for fabric for a pair that I'm wanting to begin on. Any suggestions?
9/7/10 11:51 PM
Hilary said...
Great looking board shorts! And thanks for the excellent, helpful review. I love the idea for side tabs, too-the ties look good but are definitely fussy and probably annoying to deal with.
7/23/11 11:43 AM
CallMeSu said...
These look fantastic!!!
3/1/12 4:30 PM
Mc Donna said...
Thank you for your very helpful review. They look fabulous!
1/3/13 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now