SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-sweatshirts (Sweatshirts Unlimited Pattern)

2 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingmi said... (2/7/10 12:58 PM) Reply
Call me crazy, but I actually don't think the maternity version looks that bad! I've certainly seen worse! The color really suits you and I'll bet it's comfortable too. I enjoyed your review and it made me smile!
JEF said... (2/7/10 12:57 PM) Reply
I think it's kind of cute but you hit the nail on the head about the red-shirt look :)
EleanoreS said... (2/7/10 11:15 AM) Reply
I was in the same class, and I share your opinion about the pattern. I should have made the sweatshirt for one of my boys as it was not ever going to work for me. That being said, the class was so fun and I learned a lot from April about using my serger.
jilly cooper said... (2/7/10 6:31 AM) Reply
wow if that is a disaster...you should see some of the RTW maternity that I wore! You put in a whole lot of effort and I really appreciate your review. Drop shoulders are not great for me either. Gorgeous bump:)
carolw said... (2/7/10 6:09 AM) Reply
Oh no, not a redshirt, lets hope that you're around for a lot longer than that!! Sorry it didn't work out, you may want to try the Kwik Sew "Easy Sewing" book, it was published in 2002 so the patterns are more fitted rather than the unflattering 80's cut. How did we ever wear those things?? Growing up in the 80's was interesting but patterns like this just bring back traumatic teenage clothing memories :0
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern no number

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: tsedai

Review