SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4634 year 1958 (Easy to Sew Skirts)

Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 3:48 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
bravo brabo Kelli! you look so good!!
2/1/10 0:23 AM
Mahler said...
Kelly this fabric is gorgeous. I rarely see printed wool. This is very stylish and definitely feminine. superbe! I like your new hair.
1/31/10 10:53 PM
rozzybabe said...
Absolutely beautiful! What else is there to say? Vintage patterns are in many ways superior in style to present day. Great job!
1/25/10 4:40 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a very pretty skirt! Love that you used such a wonderful vintage pattern!
1/24/10 10:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
Thank you all very much for your kind comments! I look forward to getting much use from this skirt!
1/24/10 4:21 PM
paloverde said...
Oh, such a *wonderful* skirt! I adore the detail and think you did a great job. I don't recall having seen this particular pattern (and I collect *lots* of vintage patterns) but I'm going to start looking for a copy. Thanks for posting and reviewing this one.
1/24/10 2:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
You created a BEAUTIFUL and updated version of this classic! Thanks for sharing your detailed experience with this pattern. Vintage pattern pieces can be delicate to deal with. Lovely fabric choice and the RI is totally sleek!
1/24/10 2:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful skirt with walk away pizazz. You look great in the entire outfit.
1/24/10 1:36 PM
Marie_P. said...
Beautiful detail in the back and a very nice outfit.
1/24/10 11:05 AM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful look on you! Well thought out and put together!
1/24/10 8:35 AM
OP Gal said...
What a cute skirt, and well executed, too. Thanks for the detailed review with all the pictures
1/24/10 6:30 AM
Terri A said...
Really cute and I feel your paaaaain with the zipper... Great job.
1/24/10 1:22 AM
Nan Kay said...
This is a great skirt, really well done!
1/23/10 11:13 PM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
1/23/10 10:05 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful skirt! It looks terrific on you. You have the perfect figure for vintage patterns! Very nice review.
1/23/10 7:40 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
1/23/10 7:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
The whole outfit is fabulous!
1/23/10 7:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty skirt! I like the RI. :)
1/23/10 6:48 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very charming skirt. What a great pattern!
1/23/10 6:44 PM
Miss33 said...
lovely skirt!
1/23/10 6:18 PM
echolalia said...
Beautiful - love the RI! Your pattern/fabric match is perfect, as usual.
1/23/10 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 2748

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review