SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4634 year 1958 (Easy to Sew Skirts)

Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 3:48 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echolalia said...
Beautiful - love the RI! Your pattern/fabric match is perfect, as usual.
1/23/10 5:21 PM
Miss33 said...
lovely skirt!
1/23/10 6:18 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very charming skirt. What a great pattern!
1/23/10 6:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty skirt! I like the RI. :)
1/23/10 6:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
The whole outfit is fabulous!
1/23/10 7:04 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
1/23/10 7:35 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful skirt! It looks terrific on you. You have the perfect figure for vintage patterns! Very nice review.
1/23/10 7:40 PM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
1/23/10 10:05 PM
Nan Kay said...
This is a great skirt, really well done!
1/23/10 11:13 PM
Terri A said...
Really cute and I feel your paaaaain with the zipper... Great job.
1/24/10 1:22 AM
OP Gal said...
What a cute skirt, and well executed, too. Thanks for the detailed review with all the pictures
1/24/10 6:30 AM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful look on you! Well thought out and put together!
1/24/10 8:35 AM
Marie_P. said...
Beautiful detail in the back and a very nice outfit.
1/24/10 11:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful skirt with walk away pizazz. You look great in the entire outfit.
1/24/10 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
You created a BEAUTIFUL and updated version of this classic! Thanks for sharing your detailed experience with this pattern. Vintage pattern pieces can be delicate to deal with. Lovely fabric choice and the RI is totally sleek!
1/24/10 2:26 PM
paloverde said...
Oh, such a *wonderful* skirt! I adore the detail and think you did a great job. I don't recall having seen this particular pattern (and I collect *lots* of vintage patterns) but I'm going to start looking for a copy. Thanks for posting and reviewing this one.
1/24/10 2:34 PM
Kellie R. said...
Thank you all very much for your kind comments! I look forward to getting much use from this skirt!
1/24/10 4:21 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a very pretty skirt! Love that you used such a wonderful vintage pattern!
1/24/10 10:51 PM
rozzybabe said...
Absolutely beautiful! What else is there to say? Vintage patterns are in many ways superior in style to present day. Great job!
1/25/10 4:40 AM
Mahler said...
Kelly this fabric is gorgeous. I rarely see printed wool. This is very stylish and definitely feminine. superbe! I like your new hair.
1/31/10 10:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
bravo brabo Kelli! you look so good!!
2/1/10 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5678

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-105

photo
by: CissieW

Review