SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 

203 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 392 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/23/10 7:10 PM
Last Updated:1/23/10 7:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Daisy811 said... (2/20/10 9:02 PM) Reply
That looks great! I'm getting ready to sew the same--incl. the slimmer 3/4 sleeve--and appreciate your comment about the seam. I see you're an advanced sewer--any advice about working with the rayon/lycra knit?
marjenann said... (1/25/10 9:14 AM) Reply
Very classy outfit. Two great wardrobe pieces.
sideseams said... (1/24/10 7:53 PM) Reply
Your top is so flattering on you. Good color too.
Barbara V said... (1/24/10 1:39 PM) Reply
Love this top. A great color and flattering fit on you.
carolynw said... (1/24/10 9:54 AM) Reply
another winner - love the color on you
JDpenelope said... (1/24/10 9:07 AM) Reply
Beautiful outfit -- Like Belinda, I kept noticing the skirt! I have passed on this top, thinking it would be to low, but yours isn't. You achieved a nice fit and a great overall look. Must look for the review of the skirt now.
SueV said... (1/24/10 0:29 AM) Reply
Great outfit! wow, great minds think alike :) I like the contrasting stitch on the skirt... um, i may have to borrow that next time !
Christas said... (1/24/10 0:12 AM) Reply
Wow, this top complete your whole outfit perfectly! So stylish and pretty.
sew2006 said... (1/23/10 7:57 PM) Reply
I like the whole outfit! I've sewn all 3 garment versions with great results. We need to start a new category "best value" pattern, you can't go wrong with all the combinations.
Wino said... (1/23/10 7:25 PM) Reply
Great top-just purchased this last night at JoAnn and can't wait to try it.
Gelbean said... (1/23/10 7:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. I don't know why I don't have this pattern yet. It's been on my wishlist for what seems like forever.
Sew4Fun said... (1/23/10 7:13 PM) Reply
Great top, although I can't stop staring at your fabulous skirt. :) I'm glad you mentioned SueV's version as I thought I was going insane. I swore I saw this skirt a few days ago but it wasn't on you. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: margy.64

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details