SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hudson Top & Pants 

4 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I think your top still looks very nice, even if the sizing isn't exactly what you were hoping for.
1/24/10 0:06 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I really like this. I've never tried a Sewing Workshop pattern, thanks for reviewing.
1/24/10 0:38 AM
Fran G said...
Ann, thanks for your review of this pattern. I have made a muslin and found it very oversized..I am short and of average weight. My thoughts were that I should perhaps use a lighter weight, more flowy fabric and yet you are leaning toward a heavier one. Can you tell me your rational? Do you think the 11oz weight rayon jersey would work? I think I took out 2" from each side..from shoulder down to hem..after trying my muslin which was in a lightweight something! I have yet to return to re-try. The fabric you used for this review would have seemed to be perfect. Thanks for any help!
1/24/10 8:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review -- Nice to know it is good for beginners. (My sewing skills seem to be regressing of late.) I wonder how this top would look in slinky. Your gauze is probably too light to give it the swing it might need.
1/24/10 9:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
FranG, by heavier I mean something like cotton jersey, rayon jersey would be good. My fabric is very light and semi-sheer.
1/24/10 11:49 AM
DorothyK said...
Pretty nice for a muslin. Looks comfy for winter.
1/24/10 1:37 PM
lmg said...
The search continues. But this is lovely, nonetheless and it looks good on you. I love SW patterns but they tend to overwhelm me.
1/24/10 1:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Very nice for an experiment. Looking forward to seeing the next version as well. The collar is especially nice.
1/24/10 2:24 PM
marjenann said...
Great style, I really like this one!
1/25/10 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6407

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now