Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hudson Top & Pants 

4 more reviews
Viewed 822 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/10 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (1/25/10 9:12 AM) Reply
Great style, I really like this one!
Barbara V said... (1/24/10 2:24 PM) Reply
Very nice for an experiment. Looking forward to seeing the next version as well. The collar is especially nice.
lmg said... (1/24/10 1:42 PM) Reply
The search continues. But this is lovely, nonetheless and it looks good on you. I love SW patterns but they tend to overwhelm me.
DorothyK said... (1/24/10 1:37 PM) Reply
Pretty nice for a muslin. Looks comfy for winter.
Ann Smith said... (1/24/10 11:49 AM) Reply
FranG, by heavier I mean something like cotton jersey, rayon jersey would be good. My fabric is very light and semi-sheer.
JDpenelope said... (1/24/10 9:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- Nice to know it is good for beginners. (My sewing skills seem to be regressing of late.) I wonder how this top would look in slinky. Your gauze is probably too light to give it the swing it might need.
Fran G said... (1/24/10 8:30 AM) Reply
Ann, thanks for your review of this pattern. I have made a muslin and found it very oversized..I am short and of average weight. My thoughts were that I should perhaps use a lighter weight, more flowy fabric and yet you are leaning toward a heavier one. Can you tell me your rational? Do you think the 11oz weight rayon jersey would work? I think I took out 2" from each side..from shoulder down to hem..after trying my muslin which was in a lightweight something! I have yet to return to re-try. The fabric you used for this review would have seemed to be perfect. Thanks for any help!
milwaukee_kelly said... (1/24/10 0:38 AM) Reply
I really like this. I've never tried a Sewing Workshop pattern, thanks for reviewing.
Christas said... (1/24/10 0:06 AM) Reply
I think your top still looks very nice, even if the sizing isn't exactly what you were hoping for.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: lqtang

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details