SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

124 more reviews
Viewed 1807 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/23/10 9:08 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said...
great dress/blog and funny too!
1/25/10 7:04 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning dress.
1/25/10 9:22 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress. Your alterations create a perfect fit for a most flattering look.
1/24/10 4:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress!
1/24/10 12:27 PM
Meredith P said...
Looks great. Your adjustments in scale make it look wonderful on you.
1/24/10 10:12 AM
carolynw said...
you look gorgeous and elegant in this
1/24/10 9:45 AM
Fran G said...
Very elegant dress on you..simple and classy. Think I'll have to give it a try but will use rayon doubleknit. You are so petite! And removing some of the fullness sounds good to me.
1/24/10 8:39 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and I love how you have taken out the extra fullness in the skirt.
1/24/10 7:29 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful!
1/24/10 6:48 AM
dingyadi said...
Really elegant - looks gorgeous. I like your idea about taking some of the width out of the skirt too. It looks very chic.
1/24/10 1:14 AM
Terri A said...
Super amazing work! Gorgeous!
1/24/10 0:59 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very chic!
1/24/10 0:22 AM
Leora said...
Lovely!
1/24/10 0:10 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I like your slimmer line with the extra taken out of the skirt.
1/23/10 11:17 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great idea to use a double knit. Love this dress on you!
1/23/10 11:13 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress, this looks fantastic on you.
1/23/10 11:06 PM
Sandi S said...
Beautiful dress - your alterations are very flattering to your build.
1/23/10 10:41 PM
jilly cooper said...
elainemay I love your reveiws especially because I have a daughter who is a similar size so it is great to see which patterns might look good on her. You are very inspiring!!!
1/23/10 10:36 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Another great dress Elaine. Your skills in grading down in size and creating a sleeker silhouette are inspiring. Now I'm ready to buy that pattern.
1/23/10 9:45 PM
geraldine said...
It's gorgeous! Seriously, and where on earth do you get wool doubleknit? I am drooling over this dress!
1/23/10 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1776

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info