SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 1797 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/23/10 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geraldine said...
It's gorgeous! Seriously, and where on earth do you get wool doubleknit? I am drooling over this dress!
1/23/10 9:31 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Another great dress Elaine. Your skills in grading down in size and creating a sleeker silhouette are inspiring. Now I'm ready to buy that pattern.
1/23/10 9:45 PM
jilly cooper said...
elainemay I love your reveiws especially because I have a daughter who is a similar size so it is great to see which patterns might look good on her. You are very inspiring!!!
1/23/10 10:36 PM
Sandi S said...
Beautiful dress - your alterations are very flattering to your build.
1/23/10 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress, this looks fantastic on you.
1/23/10 11:06 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great idea to use a double knit. Love this dress on you!
1/23/10 11:13 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I like your slimmer line with the extra taken out of the skirt.
1/23/10 11:17 PM
Leora said...
Lovely!
1/24/10 0:10 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very chic!
1/24/10 0:22 AM
Terri A said...
Super amazing work! Gorgeous!
1/24/10 0:59 AM
dingyadi said...
Really elegant - looks gorgeous. I like your idea about taking some of the width out of the skirt too. It looks very chic.
1/24/10 1:14 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful!
1/24/10 6:48 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and I love how you have taken out the extra fullness in the skirt.
1/24/10 7:29 AM
Fran G said...
Very elegant dress on you..simple and classy. Think I'll have to give it a try but will use rayon doubleknit. You are so petite! And removing some of the fullness sounds good to me.
1/24/10 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
you look gorgeous and elegant in this
1/24/10 9:45 AM
Meredith P said...
Looks great. Your adjustments in scale make it look wonderful on you.
1/24/10 10:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress!
1/24/10 12:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress. Your alterations create a perfect fit for a most flattering look.
1/24/10 4:17 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning dress.
1/25/10 9:22 AM
fryman said...
great dress/blog and funny too!
1/25/10 7:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8248

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review