SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 1793 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/23/10 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geraldine said...
It's gorgeous! Seriously, and where on earth do you get wool doubleknit? I am drooling over this dress!
1/23/10 9:31 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Another great dress Elaine. Your skills in grading down in size and creating a sleeker silhouette are inspiring. Now I'm ready to buy that pattern.
1/23/10 9:45 PM
jilly cooper said...
elainemay I love your reveiws especially because I have a daughter who is a similar size so it is great to see which patterns might look good on her. You are very inspiring!!!
1/23/10 10:36 PM
Sandi S said...
Beautiful dress - your alterations are very flattering to your build.
1/23/10 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress, this looks fantastic on you.
1/23/10 11:06 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great idea to use a double knit. Love this dress on you!
1/23/10 11:13 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I like your slimmer line with the extra taken out of the skirt.
1/23/10 11:17 PM
Leora said...
Lovely!
1/24/10 0:10 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very chic!
1/24/10 0:22 AM
Terri A said...
Super amazing work! Gorgeous!
1/24/10 0:59 AM
dingyadi said...
Really elegant - looks gorgeous. I like your idea about taking some of the width out of the skirt too. It looks very chic.
1/24/10 1:14 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful!
1/24/10 6:48 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and I love how you have taken out the extra fullness in the skirt.
1/24/10 7:29 AM
Fran G said...
Very elegant dress on you..simple and classy. Think I'll have to give it a try but will use rayon doubleknit. You are so petite! And removing some of the fullness sounds good to me.
1/24/10 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
you look gorgeous and elegant in this
1/24/10 9:45 AM
Meredith P said...
Looks great. Your adjustments in scale make it look wonderful on you.
1/24/10 10:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress!
1/24/10 12:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress. Your alterations create a perfect fit for a most flattering look.
1/24/10 4:17 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning dress.
1/25/10 9:22 AM
fryman said...
great dress/blog and funny too!
1/25/10 7:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2069

photo
by: sew1moremo...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now