SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 0:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Two beautiful tops - well done! :-)
2/1/10 7:31 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous, Cris. I love the neckline on these tops. Gotta have (at least) one for me.
2/1/10 4:57 PM
michalklimer said...
is is so pretty! I just traced this pattern, hope mine comes out as well as yours!
1/30/10 2:35 PM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Your top is beautiful
1/27/10 7:55 PM
EveS said...
Now THAT is a fabulous idea. I'm wishing I hadn't just dropped off that giant bag of cast-offs to Goodwill...
1/26/10 0:41 AM
becca a said...
I love your new tops! How great to recycle some fabric you loved into a new life. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
1/25/10 9:21 AM
Patzee said...
Amazing. Thanks for a fabulous review and showing us how you reused old tops!
1/25/10 2:08 AM
CypGrl said...
I am so glad you reviewed this top. This issue of BWOF had some really interesting things -- particularly the 50s flashback. Great results!
1/24/10 8:24 PM
persevering said...
Your review is quite inspirationa! Your tops are both lovely. I appreciate the tip on how you stabilized the neck with the same fabric strip and being able to see your cutting process.
1/24/10 1:53 PM
crisford said...
Vonnevo, you are right. I will have to figure out just the right undergarment to wear with this. It may not be as comfortable as the top looks...
1/24/10 1:00 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely top!
1/24/10 12:26 PM
Lori V said...
Great job transforming your garments into such great shirts.
1/24/10 11:42 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your tops! I think the remake makes them even more wonderful.
1/24/10 11:17 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful tops and I love how you transformed them! Thank you for the review!
1/24/10 10:23 AM
Christas said...
Both tops are so pretty. You are so quick! I just got my issue two days ago!
1/24/10 10:08 AM
donna mel said...
great use of old clothing...i've got to do this instead of giving everything to good will! this style is very flattering on you.
1/24/10 9:28 AM
CShelley said...
Wow way to go Crisford! That's repurposing at it's best. You ended up with 2 great tops. Thanks for the review - that was the pattern I liked the best in that issue and I may have to give it a try.
1/24/10 8:59 AM
kathigarn said...
Wow, I just got my Burda and you have already made something!! Your shirts look great!
1/24/10 8:57 AM
VtMartha said...
Beautiful tops. I'm most impressed!
1/24/10 7:54 AM
nellc said...
Lovely tops, the neckline is very pretty and you have done a great job of re-using other garments to make these.
1/24/10 6:59 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great re-fashion! Love the top! Agree very flattering. Thanks for posting!
1/24/10 3:16 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific transformations ! As I don't have my magzine yet, I am guessing this lovely neckline is not bra friendly?? Thanks for sharing and writing an excellent review :)
1/24/10 2:45 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautiful tops! Great re-makes! Thank you for the really good review!
1/24/10 2:06 AM
VeryPrairie said...
Beautiful transformation! Your top is so gorgeous, and completely different from its original incarnation. Thank you for the great review.
1/24/10 1:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6608

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info