SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 0:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VeryPrairie said...
Beautiful transformation! Your top is so gorgeous, and completely different from its original incarnation. Thank you for the great review.
1/24/10 1:40 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautiful tops! Great re-makes! Thank you for the really good review!
1/24/10 2:06 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific transformations ! As I don't have my magzine yet, I am guessing this lovely neckline is not bra friendly?? Thanks for sharing and writing an excellent review :)
1/24/10 2:45 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great re-fashion! Love the top! Agree very flattering. Thanks for posting!
1/24/10 3:16 AM
nellc said...
Lovely tops, the neckline is very pretty and you have done a great job of re-using other garments to make these.
1/24/10 6:59 AM
VtMartha said...
Beautiful tops. I'm most impressed!
1/24/10 7:54 AM
kathigarn said...
Wow, I just got my Burda and you have already made something!! Your shirts look great!
1/24/10 8:57 AM
CShelley said...
Wow way to go Crisford! That's repurposing at it's best. You ended up with 2 great tops. Thanks for the review - that was the pattern I liked the best in that issue and I may have to give it a try.
1/24/10 8:59 AM
donna mel said...
great use of old clothing...i've got to do this instead of giving everything to good will! this style is very flattering on you.
1/24/10 9:28 AM
Christas said...
Both tops are so pretty. You are so quick! I just got my issue two days ago!
1/24/10 10:08 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful tops and I love how you transformed them! Thank you for the review!
1/24/10 10:23 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your tops! I think the remake makes them even more wonderful.
1/24/10 11:17 AM
Lori V said...
Great job transforming your garments into such great shirts.
1/24/10 11:42 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely top!
1/24/10 12:26 PM
crisford said...
Vonnevo, you are right. I will have to figure out just the right undergarment to wear with this. It may not be as comfortable as the top looks...
1/24/10 1:00 PM
persevering said...
Your review is quite inspirationa! Your tops are both lovely. I appreciate the tip on how you stabilized the neck with the same fabric strip and being able to see your cutting process.
1/24/10 1:53 PM
CypGrl said...
I am so glad you reviewed this top. This issue of BWOF had some really interesting things -- particularly the 50s flashback. Great results!
1/24/10 8:24 PM
Patzee said...
Amazing. Thanks for a fabulous review and showing us how you reused old tops!
1/25/10 2:08 AM
becca a said...
I love your new tops! How great to recycle some fabric you loved into a new life. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
1/25/10 9:21 AM
EveS said...
Now THAT is a fabulous idea. I'm wishing I hadn't just dropped off that giant bag of cast-offs to Goodwill...
1/26/10 0:41 AM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Your top is beautiful
1/27/10 7:55 PM
michalklimer said...
is is so pretty! I just traced this pattern, hope mine comes out as well as yours!
1/30/10 2:35 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous, Cris. I love the neckline on these tops. Gotta have (at least) one for me.
2/1/10 4:57 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Two beautiful tops - well done! :-)
2/1/10 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 3

photo
by: rosequartz

Review