SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1063 (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/10 7:27 AM
Last Updated:9/28/10 11:13 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said... (11/16/10 6:51 PM) Reply
It finishes right in the middle of my knee and I'm 168cm with not particularly long legs. HTH
marijka said... (11/14/10 6:22 PM) Reply
QUESTION: How is the finished length? The pattern doesn't provide one and the illustration shows it just below the knee of the 5'8" model, BUT measuring the pieces gives a finished length of only 21". I'm just over 5"4" and not long-legged, but need 25" for below knee. I'm making a muslin, but curious about how it worked for you since you've made so many lovely versions. Thanks! :-)
Dmd4106 said... (9/29/10 3:20 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! You certain got your monies worth. Great job!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/29/10 0:26 AM) Reply
Another lovely skirt!
Sew4Fun said... (3/16/10 0:05 AM) Reply
A fun array of skirts.
becca a said... (3/1/10 10:20 PM) Reply
What great skirts! I love your fabric choices.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/28/10 5:35 PM) Reply
That skirt is very high on my to-do list. Thanks for the great review. It looks like you have a great wardrobe of skirts now!
ClaireEmily said... (2/28/10 5:11 PM) Reply
Wow! I LOVE all your skirts. Such fabulous details and trims =)
Immelu said... (2/28/10 9:38 AM) Reply
Wow, those look great!! I thank you as well for that elastic tip! Fantastic job! (I think my favorite one is the golden brown cotton...or maybe the olive one.)
Rebecca D said... (2/28/10 9:22 AM) Reply
All these skirts are so fresh and fun. Thanks for a great review.
ElizabethDee said... (2/28/10 8:08 AM) Reply
You are Queen of the Deco Vibe Skirt! Very pretty skirts, and I love your seam variations. Thanks for your very helpful construction tips and for the great suggestion re elastic waist facing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used custom Regency stays

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-14

photo
by: Raye Ann

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details