SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1063 (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/10 7:27 AM
Last Updated:9/28/10 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said... (11/16/10 6:51 PM) Reply
It finishes right in the middle of my knee and I'm 168cm with not particularly long legs. HTH
marijka said... (11/14/10 6:22 PM) Reply
QUESTION: How is the finished length? The pattern doesn't provide one and the illustration shows it just below the knee of the 5'8" model, BUT measuring the pieces gives a finished length of only 21". I'm just over 5"4" and not long-legged, but need 25" for below knee. I'm making a muslin, but curious about how it worked for you since you've made so many lovely versions. Thanks! :-)
Dmd4106 said... (9/29/10 3:20 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! You certain got your monies worth. Great job!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/29/10 0:26 AM) Reply
Another lovely skirt!
Sew4Fun said... (3/16/10 0:05 AM) Reply
A fun array of skirts.
becca a said... (3/1/10 10:20 PM) Reply
What great skirts! I love your fabric choices.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/28/10 5:35 PM) Reply
That skirt is very high on my to-do list. Thanks for the great review. It looks like you have a great wardrobe of skirts now!
ClaireEmily said... (2/28/10 5:11 PM) Reply
Wow! I LOVE all your skirts. Such fabulous details and trims =)
Immelu said... (2/28/10 9:38 AM) Reply
Wow, those look great!! I thank you as well for that elastic tip! Fantastic job! (I think my favorite one is the golden brown cotton...or maybe the olive one.)
Rebecca D said... (2/28/10 9:22 AM) Reply
All these skirts are so fresh and fun. Thanks for a great review.
ElizabethDee said... (2/28/10 8:08 AM) Reply
You are Queen of the Deco Vibe Skirt! Very pretty skirts, and I love your seam variations. Thanks for your very helpful construction tips and for the great suggestion re elastic waist facing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1002

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details