Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1063 (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 752 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/10 7:27 AM
Last Updated:9/28/10 11:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
You are Queen of the Deco Vibe Skirt! Very pretty skirts, and I love your seam variations. Thanks for your very helpful construction tips and for the great suggestion re elastic waist facing.
2/28/10 8:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
All these skirts are so fresh and fun. Thanks for a great review.
2/28/10 9:22 AM
Immelu said...
Wow, those look great!! I thank you as well for that elastic tip! Fantastic job! (I think my favorite one is the golden brown cotton...or maybe the olive one.)
2/28/10 9:38 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! I LOVE all your skirts. Such fabulous details and trims =)
2/28/10 5:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That skirt is very high on my to-do list. Thanks for the great review. It looks like you have a great wardrobe of skirts now!
2/28/10 5:35 PM
becca a said...
What great skirts! I love your fabric choices.
3/1/10 10:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A fun array of skirts.
3/16/10 0:05 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Another lovely skirt!
9/29/10 0:26 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute skirt! You certain got your monies worth. Great job!
9/29/10 3:20 AM
marijka said...
QUESTION: How is the finished length? The pattern doesn't provide one and the illustration shows it just below the knee of the 5'8" model, BUT measuring the pieces gives a finished length of only 21". I'm just over 5"4" and not long-legged, but need 25" for below knee. I'm making a muslin, but curious about how it worked for you since you've made so many lovely versions. Thanks! :-)
11/14/10 6:22 PM
Sarsez said...
It finishes right in the middle of my knee and I'm 168cm with not particularly long legs. HTH
11/16/10 6:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us