SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women)

15 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:1/24/10 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (1/31/11 9:05 PM) Reply
You've completely convinced me that this is the pattern to use for the fleece jacket I want to make. Thank you for an awesome review! :)
Michele Lommasson said... (1/6/11 5:15 PM) Reply
Awesome job. I want your jacket. Oh, well, I guess I'll have to make one for myself. Great fabric fine and buy!
2takeKate said... (9/30/10 4:55 PM) Reply
Just what I needed to hear and see! I have this pattern and just got some good rainwear fabric for my next bike commuting jacket. I also have reflective piping and trim, and will add those, too. Well done! Thank you for the inspiration.
l3designs said... (2/25/10 3:07 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket!
ElizabethDee said... (2/6/10 10:36 AM) Reply
looks wonderful -- better than a lot of RTW. i love how you enhanced the pattern. thanks for sharing so many techniques and insights.
loti said... (2/6/10 9:59 AM) Reply
I would love this jacket, great review.
becca a said... (2/4/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Great jacket. I have this pattern and need to make it up. Thanks for reviewing it.
Heidi Ho said... (1/30/10 0:58 AM) Reply
Great jacket!! I love all the details, the piping and the MP3 strap. Looks like it will be very versatile!
colorkitten said... (1/29/10 4:34 PM) Reply
I love your action shots!! And what a great jacket.
Tez said... (1/25/10 4:51 PM) Reply
Great jacket! I like your action shots.
JEF said... (1/25/10 10:35 AM) Reply
Love this and how you jazzed it up :)
feldmanTcat said... (1/25/10 8:36 AM) Reply
This is perfect - I definitely need to make this pattern. I love the details you added - you probably even draft a back pocket to make it more cycling-specific. Excellent review - thanks for all of the detailed photos.
Rebecca D said... (1/25/10 7:12 AM) Reply
What a great job you did on this jacket.
rozzybabe said... (1/25/10 4:23 AM) Reply
You have done an excellent job on this casual top; I probably would not have considered this pattern. Sometimes casual fleece, outerwear tops don't look like they're worth the time needed to sew, but your review has changed my mind. Thanks!!
arianamaniacs said... (1/25/10 3:23 AM) Reply
You're jacket looks RTW, it has so many wonderful details too
KristenI said... (1/24/10 9:25 PM) Reply
Very cute, what a score on the fabric! Wish I could find some of that fleece too with the finish and subtle print.
hpsauce said... (1/24/10 8:35 PM) Reply
Love your jacket. I have this pattern out on my cutting table (but it's been there for a few weeks now!) I want to make a training jacket out of it - now I'm inspired to get my butt moving. Thanks for the piping picks, as I was planning on adding it but wasn't sure where.
moushka said... (1/24/10 7:41 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Looks very RTW. Will have to dip my toe into the Jalie pond very soon. Thanks for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: unfinished...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-109

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details