Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 480 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:1/24/10 7:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Great looking jacket. Looks very RTW. Will have to dip my toe into the Jalie pond very soon. Thanks for a great review.
1/24/10 7:41 PM
hpsauce said...
Love your jacket. I have this pattern out on my cutting table (but it's been there for a few weeks now!) I want to make a training jacket out of it - now I'm inspired to get my butt moving. Thanks for the piping picks, as I was planning on adding it but wasn't sure where.
1/24/10 8:35 PM
KristenI said...
Very cute, what a score on the fabric! Wish I could find some of that fleece too with the finish and subtle print.
1/24/10 9:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You're jacket looks RTW, it has so many wonderful details too
1/25/10 3:23 AM
rozzybabe said...
You have done an excellent job on this casual top; I probably would not have considered this pattern. Sometimes casual fleece, outerwear tops don't look like they're worth the time needed to sew, but your review has changed my mind. Thanks!!
1/25/10 4:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a great job you did on this jacket.
1/25/10 7:12 AM
feldmanTcat said...
This is perfect - I definitely need to make this pattern. I love the details you added - you probably even draft a back pocket to make it more cycling-specific. Excellent review - thanks for all of the detailed photos.
1/25/10 8:36 AM
JEF said...
Love this and how you jazzed it up :)
1/25/10 10:35 AM
Tez said...
Great jacket! I like your action shots.
1/25/10 4:51 PM
colorkitten said...
I love your action shots!! And what a great jacket.
1/29/10 4:34 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great jacket!! I love all the details, the piping and the MP3 strap. Looks like it will be very versatile!
1/30/10 0:58 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket. I have this pattern and need to make it up. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/4/10 10:56 AM
loti said...
I would love this jacket, great review.
2/6/10 9:59 AM
ElizabethDee said...
looks wonderful -- better than a lot of RTW. i love how you enhanced the pattern. thanks for sharing so many techniques and insights.
2/6/10 10:36 AM
l3designs said...
Great looking jacket!
2/25/10 3:07 AM
2takeKate said...
Just what I needed to hear and see! I have this pattern and just got some good rainwear fabric for my next bike commuting jacket. I also have reflective piping and trim, and will add those, too. Well done! Thank you for the inspiration.
9/30/10 4:55 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Awesome job. I want your jacket. Oh, well, I guess I'll have to make one for myself. Great fabric fine and buy!
1/6/11 5:15 PM
JillyBe said...
You've completely convinced me that this is the pattern to use for the fleece jacket I want to make. Thank you for an awesome review! :)
1/31/11 9:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Creations by Michie 132
photo
Review by TheProfess... on 1/16/12
Read Review

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2965
photo
Review by wreninrome on 6/27/09
Read Review

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us