SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women)

12 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:1/24/10 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Great looking jacket. Looks very RTW. Will have to dip my toe into the Jalie pond very soon. Thanks for a great review.
1/24/10 7:41 PM
hpsauce said...
Love your jacket. I have this pattern out on my cutting table (but it's been there for a few weeks now!) I want to make a training jacket out of it - now I'm inspired to get my butt moving. Thanks for the piping picks, as I was planning on adding it but wasn't sure where.
1/24/10 8:35 PM
KristenI said...
Very cute, what a score on the fabric! Wish I could find some of that fleece too with the finish and subtle print.
1/24/10 9:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You're jacket looks RTW, it has so many wonderful details too
1/25/10 3:23 AM
rozzybabe said...
You have done an excellent job on this casual top; I probably would not have considered this pattern. Sometimes casual fleece, outerwear tops don't look like they're worth the time needed to sew, but your review has changed my mind. Thanks!!
1/25/10 4:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a great job you did on this jacket.
1/25/10 7:12 AM
feldmanTcat said...
This is perfect - I definitely need to make this pattern. I love the details you added - you probably even draft a back pocket to make it more cycling-specific. Excellent review - thanks for all of the detailed photos.
1/25/10 8:36 AM
JEF said...
Love this and how you jazzed it up :)
1/25/10 10:35 AM
Tez said...
Great jacket! I like your action shots.
1/25/10 4:51 PM
colorkitten said...
I love your action shots!! And what a great jacket.
1/29/10 4:34 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great jacket!! I love all the details, the piping and the MP3 strap. Looks like it will be very versatile!
1/30/10 0:58 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket. I have this pattern and need to make it up. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/4/10 10:56 AM
loti said...
I would love this jacket, great review.
2/6/10 9:59 AM
ElizabethDee said...
looks wonderful -- better than a lot of RTW. i love how you enhanced the pattern. thanks for sharing so many techniques and insights.
2/6/10 10:36 AM
l3designs said...
Great looking jacket!
2/25/10 3:07 AM
2takeKate said...
Just what I needed to hear and see! I have this pattern and just got some good rainwear fabric for my next bike commuting jacket. I also have reflective piping and trim, and will add those, too. Well done! Thank you for the inspiration.
9/30/10 4:55 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Awesome job. I want your jacket. Oh, well, I guess I'll have to make one for myself. Great fabric fine and buy!
1/6/11 5:15 PM
JillyBe said...
You've completely convinced me that this is the pattern to use for the fleece jacket I want to make. Thank you for an awesome review! :)
1/31/11 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-140

photo
by: Renren

Review