SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women)

14 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:1/24/10 7:08 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
You've completely convinced me that this is the pattern to use for the fleece jacket I want to make. Thank you for an awesome review! :)
1/31/11 9:05 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Awesome job. I want your jacket. Oh, well, I guess I'll have to make one for myself. Great fabric fine and buy!
1/6/11 5:15 PM
2takeKate said...
Just what I needed to hear and see! I have this pattern and just got some good rainwear fabric for my next bike commuting jacket. I also have reflective piping and trim, and will add those, too. Well done! Thank you for the inspiration.
9/30/10 4:55 PM
l3designs said...
Great looking jacket!
2/25/10 3:07 AM
ElizabethDee said...
looks wonderful -- better than a lot of RTW. i love how you enhanced the pattern. thanks for sharing so many techniques and insights.
2/6/10 10:36 AM
loti said...
I would love this jacket, great review.
2/6/10 9:59 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket. I have this pattern and need to make it up. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/4/10 10:56 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great jacket!! I love all the details, the piping and the MP3 strap. Looks like it will be very versatile!
1/30/10 0:58 AM
colorkitten said...
I love your action shots!! And what a great jacket.
1/29/10 4:34 PM
Tez said...
Great jacket! I like your action shots.
1/25/10 4:51 PM
JEF said...
Love this and how you jazzed it up :)
1/25/10 10:35 AM
feldmanTcat said...
This is perfect - I definitely need to make this pattern. I love the details you added - you probably even draft a back pocket to make it more cycling-specific. Excellent review - thanks for all of the detailed photos.
1/25/10 8:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a great job you did on this jacket.
1/25/10 7:12 AM
rozzybabe said...
You have done an excellent job on this casual top; I probably would not have considered this pattern. Sometimes casual fleece, outerwear tops don't look like they're worth the time needed to sew, but your review has changed my mind. Thanks!!
1/25/10 4:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You're jacket looks RTW, it has so many wonderful details too
1/25/10 3:23 AM
KristenI said...
Very cute, what a score on the fabric! Wish I could find some of that fleece too with the finish and subtle print.
1/24/10 9:25 PM
hpsauce said...
Love your jacket. I have this pattern out on my cutting table (but it's been there for a few weeks now!) I want to make a training jacket out of it - now I'm inspired to get my butt moving. Thanks for the piping picks, as I was planning on adding it but wasn't sure where.
1/24/10 8:35 PM
moushka said...
Great looking jacket. Looks very RTW. Will have to dip my toe into the Jalie pond very soon. Thanks for a great review.
1/24/10 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1003

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info