Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5102 (Retro Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 837 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:emeraldjul
photo
About emeraldjulstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 9:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madronadesign said...
love the idea of the button loop! It'a great finishing touch to an elegant jacket. Karen
1/29/10 10:03 PM
j222b said...
Lovely! I love Loes Hinse patterns.
1/29/10 10:24 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket. Love your button loop idea, I hadn't heard of that before.
1/29/10 11:08 PM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is so perfect. I never bothered to look twice at this pattern, but your version caught my eye immediately. Thanks for including all the details that went into making this one a notch above ;-)
1/30/10 4:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
A smart and distinctive jacket - well done.
1/30/10 6:35 AM
Denise L Perry said...
So attractive and beautifully tailored. I'll bet you'll be a knockout in this! Thanks for the great review!
1/30/10 8:01 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Very nice jacket. I like the thread loop.
1/30/10 9:31 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a very pretty jacket - very feminine and elegant. You did a beautiful job.
1/30/10 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket and impecable work
1/30/10 9:59 AM
Mahler said...
I love shawl collar and this one is such an elegant one. I love your jacket !
1/30/10 10:10 AM
Restart06 said...
nice jacket!!!! you will enjoy wearing that!
1/30/10 11:23 AM
moushka said...
Love your jacket, especially the thread loop. Great idea.
1/30/10 12:15 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I love this pattern and have made it twice--yours turned out beautifully!! Love even more the twisted loop idea....Next time!
1/30/10 1:22 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful!
1/30/10 4:59 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful!
1/30/10 4:59 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful jacket -- totally professional looking.
1/30/10 5:17 PM
marjenann said...
What and exquisite jacket!! It is absolutely beautiful!!
1/30/10 6:08 PM
busymomof3 said...
I'm with others, beautiful!
1/30/10 7:06 PM
sew2little said...
Your rendition is beautiful--and timeless.
1/30/10 8:07 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Such lovely work! I have this pattern and need to try sewing it up--thank you for sharing details about interfacing and the idea for the thread loops.
1/31/10 4:37 PM
SewBissy said...
So elegant!
2/22/10 9:36 AM
judi0044 said...
Beautiful jacket - I love all my LH. Thanks for the review of this one. I may try it next.
2/26/10 2:19 PM
pumpernickel said...
Wow! What an inspiration. What a fine example of how a home sewn garment can be superior to RTW clothing (at least the RTW that is affordable to most).
3/3/10 6:39 PM
Jane S said...
You did a wonderful job on this terrific jacket. I tried this pattern many years ago, before PR days, and wondered why it never looked good on me. Your review details and changes turned it into something stunning. thanks!
3/5/10 9:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us