SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5102 (Retro Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:emeraldjul
photo

 
 
About emeraldjulstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madronadesign said...
love the idea of the button loop! It'a great finishing touch to an elegant jacket. Karen
1/29/10 10:03 PM
j222b said...
Lovely! I love Loes Hinse patterns.
1/29/10 10:24 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket. Love your button loop idea, I hadn't heard of that before.
1/29/10 11:08 PM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is so perfect. I never bothered to look twice at this pattern, but your version caught my eye immediately. Thanks for including all the details that went into making this one a notch above ;-)
1/30/10 4:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
A smart and distinctive jacket - well done.
1/30/10 6:35 AM
Denise L Perry said...
So attractive and beautifully tailored. I'll bet you'll be a knockout in this! Thanks for the great review!
1/30/10 8:01 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Very nice jacket. I like the thread loop.
1/30/10 9:31 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a very pretty jacket - very feminine and elegant. You did a beautiful job.
1/30/10 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket and impecable work
1/30/10 9:59 AM
Mahler said...
I love shawl collar and this one is such an elegant one. I love your jacket !
1/30/10 10:10 AM
Restart06 said...
nice jacket!!!! you will enjoy wearing that!
1/30/10 11:23 AM
moushka said...
Love your jacket, especially the thread loop. Great idea.
1/30/10 12:15 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I love this pattern and have made it twice--yours turned out beautifully!! Love even more the twisted loop idea....Next time!
1/30/10 1:22 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful!
1/30/10 4:59 PM
Camerio said...
Beautiful!
1/30/10 4:59 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful jacket -- totally professional looking.
1/30/10 5:17 PM
marjenann said...
What and exquisite jacket!! It is absolutely beautiful!!
1/30/10 6:08 PM
busymomof3 said...
I'm with others, beautiful!
1/30/10 7:06 PM
sew2little said...
Your rendition is beautiful--and timeless.
1/30/10 8:07 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Such lovely work! I have this pattern and need to try sewing it up--thank you for sharing details about interfacing and the idea for the thread loops.
1/31/10 4:37 PM
SewBissy said...
So elegant!
2/22/10 9:36 AM
judi0044 said...
Beautiful jacket - I love all my LH. Thanks for the review of this one. I may try it next.
2/26/10 2:19 PM
pumpernickel said...
Wow! What an inspiration. What a fine example of how a home sewn garment can be superior to RTW clothing (at least the RTW that is affordable to most).
3/3/10 6:39 PM
Jane S said...
You did a wonderful job on this terrific jacket. I tried this pattern many years ago, before PR days, and wondered why it never looked good on me. Your review details and changes turned it into something stunning. thanks!
3/5/10 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sandi S

Review