SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB041LI (The Liverpool)

20 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:SharonSews
photo

 
 
About SharonSewsstar
VA United States
Member since: 1/18/08
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 2:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
soupdragon said... (4/22/10 5:37 AM) Reply
Oops - I meant what a nice dress it is, just because I am making the shirt length I am thinking along those lines. Still struggling getting the collar looking okay at the moment though!
soupdragon said... (4/20/10 8:34 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt it looks great. I am sewing the 3/4 sleeve at the moment and think I have finally 'got' the cuff. The seam gets pressed towards the sleeve and then the whole is turned in at that seam. The when the topstitching is done at the 'top' of the cuff it is not to the seam but a cuff-width away up the sleeve. (So the bottom of the sleeve is forming part of the cuff.) If that makes any sense at all....
swoostr said... (2/13/10 11:21 PM) Reply
If you go to Amy Butler's website, there's a contact for sewing problems. If you email her, she'll send you the expanded drawings and instructions for the button loop and button placement on the cuff.
Peggy said... (1/25/10 7:57 PM) Reply
I'm getting ready to order this so I really appreciate your tips and review.
busymomof3 said... (1/25/10 3:55 PM) Reply
Very cute! I ordered this pattern last night and can't wait to try it! Thanks for the info on the cuff.
FreyaStark said... (1/25/10 3:43 PM) Reply
It looks really fabulous. Well done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details