SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1011 (24/7 A-Line & Pencil Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 1:02 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clgangi said...
Great review! THANK YOU for posting your fitting problems - it was kind of an epiphany reading it. I have the same issue in the (few) pairs of pants I've tried to make, and many RTW pants. I never realized why until I read your review. This will help my sewing tremendously. Thank you! And your skirt is fabulous too!
3/17/11 7:36 AM
Ann B. said...
Wow Clio, thank you for the review. I had the same front fitting issue, read your review, dropped the waist on my muslin, and wow, it is just right. Your skirt looks so glam, and so well fitted. I'm also taking your advice and checking another source for the vent lining.
3/11/11 9:31 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking skirt and thanks for such a helpful review, especially the bit about the trouble with the front waist. I so appreciate reviewers who spend the time to take pics and explain their problem-solving process.
2/6/10 9:40 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful skirt and a great save! Love that fabric, too.
2/6/10 6:28 AM
katie lynne said...
You win the prize...a beautiful skirt! Wonderful job finding your way to your unique fit. Something I need to tackle. I keep putting it off and work on looser fitting stuff instead. Your skirt is beautiful, I'll bet you'll get tons of compliments. Thanks for the lesson.
2/6/10 4:54 AM
Christas said...
What an excellent review! You fixed the fitting problems perfectly.... terrific looking skirt!
2/5/10 10:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. Great job diagnosing and fixing the fit issue.
2/5/10 6:12 PM
ElizabethDee said...
sorry, double post.
2/5/10 3:17 PM
ElizabethDee said...
I'm just finishing up a pencil skirt from this same pattern and have the exact same opinion as you -- love the lining instructions, not so much re the vent. Your skirt looks really terrific on you, and extra congratulations for mastering the new techniques and getting the skirt to fit so well.
2/5/10 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4238

photo
by: alviana

Review