SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1011 (24/7 A-Line & Pencil Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 1:02 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
I'm just finishing up a pencil skirt from this same pattern and have the exact same opinion as you -- love the lining instructions, not so much re the vent. Your skirt looks really terrific on you, and extra congratulations for mastering the new techniques and getting the skirt to fit so well.
2/5/10 3:17 PM
ElizabethDee said...
sorry, double post.
2/5/10 3:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. Great job diagnosing and fixing the fit issue.
2/5/10 6:12 PM
Christas said...
What an excellent review! You fixed the fitting problems perfectly.... terrific looking skirt!
2/5/10 10:24 PM
katie lynne said...
You win the prize...a beautiful skirt! Wonderful job finding your way to your unique fit. Something I need to tackle. I keep putting it off and work on looser fitting stuff instead. Your skirt is beautiful, I'll bet you'll get tons of compliments. Thanks for the lesson.
2/6/10 4:54 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful skirt and a great save! Love that fabric, too.
2/6/10 6:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking skirt and thanks for such a helpful review, especially the bit about the trouble with the front waist. I so appreciate reviewers who spend the time to take pics and explain their problem-solving process.
2/6/10 9:40 AM
Ann B. said...
Wow Clio, thank you for the review. I had the same front fitting issue, read your review, dropped the waist on my muslin, and wow, it is just right. Your skirt looks so glam, and so well fitted. I'm also taking your advice and checking another source for the vent lining.
3/11/11 9:31 PM
clgangi said...
Great review! THANK YOU for posting your fitting problems - it was kind of an epiphany reading it. I have the same issue in the (few) pairs of pants I've tried to make, and many RTW pants. I never realized why until I read your review. This will help my sewing tremendously. Thank you! And your skirt is fabulous too!
3/17/11 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now