Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1011 (24/7 A-Line & Pencil Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 586 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 1:02 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 1:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
I'm just finishing up a pencil skirt from this same pattern and have the exact same opinion as you -- love the lining instructions, not so much re the vent. Your skirt looks really terrific on you, and extra congratulations for mastering the new techniques and getting the skirt to fit so well.
2/5/10 3:17 PM
ElizabethDee said...
sorry, double post.
2/5/10 3:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. Great job diagnosing and fixing the fit issue.
2/5/10 6:12 PM
Christas said...
What an excellent review! You fixed the fitting problems perfectly.... terrific looking skirt!
2/5/10 10:24 PM
katie lynne said...
You win the prize...a beautiful skirt! Wonderful job finding your way to your unique fit. Something I need to tackle. I keep putting it off and work on looser fitting stuff instead. Your skirt is beautiful, I'll bet you'll get tons of compliments. Thanks for the lesson.
2/6/10 4:54 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful skirt and a great save! Love that fabric, too.
2/6/10 6:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking skirt and thanks for such a helpful review, especially the bit about the trouble with the front waist. I so appreciate reviewers who spend the time to take pics and explain their problem-solving process.
2/6/10 9:40 AM
Ann B. said...
Wow Clio, thank you for the review. I had the same front fitting issue, read your review, dropped the waist on my muslin, and wow, it is just right. Your skirt looks so glam, and so well fitted. I'm also taking your advice and checking another source for the vent lining.
3/11/11 9:31 PM
clgangi said...
Great review! THANK YOU for posting your fitting problems - it was kind of an epiphany reading it. I have the same issue in the (few) pairs of pants I've tried to make, and many RTW pants. I never realized why until I read your review. This will help my sewing tremendously. Thank you! And your skirt is fabulous too!
3/17/11 7:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 5465
photo
Review by Sewlovelie... on 12/27/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5006
photo
Review by misscreati... on 10/18/10
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us