SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 5:50 PM
Last Updated:1/25/10 6:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meredith P said...
This is an example of why I love PR. I would never have given this blouse a second look, but I see yours...and love it.
1/25/10 6:53 PM
Karen6790 said...
This one's not only been on my to do list, it's actually cut out on the table, where it's been for about 2 months now. I think you've finally forced me to face the slippery fabric. Beautiful work, as usual, and I for one love the fabric on you.
1/25/10 10:02 PM
mendospot said...
very pretty
1/25/10 10:23 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top on you. I love the colors! Your blog is awesome!
1/25/10 11:28 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely top. Beautiful print.
1/26/10 5:56 AM
Fran G said...
Your work and style are charming! Love your blog..it is a "must read" daily and you never disappoint!!
1/26/10 7:03 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty blouse.
1/26/10 4:35 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love it - thanks for the detailed review.
1/27/10 8:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty and stylish top.
1/27/10 4:27 PM
FloraNature said...
Lovely fabric (but difficult to work with), and you did a good job sewing it. It's a good fabric choice for this style, and suits you well.
1/27/10 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6241

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chenille

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now