SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5104 (Venetian Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 249 (patterns: 230)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said... (1/26/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Lovely vest that shows off your gorgeous fabric. I like your method of fixing the awkward spot on the front edge.
Lisa Laree said... (1/26/10 10:03 AM) Reply
I'll see what I can do about the photo..although I should've taken it in construction. One caveat: if the resulting 'bottom piece w/self facing' is wider than your fabric, it won't work...
marthamyers said... (1/26/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Great suggestion for the bottom piece. I'd love to see a close-up picture of the completed piece. Fabulous combination of fabric and pattern - and it looks great on you. Thanks for sharing.
j222b said... (1/25/10 11:37 PM) Reply
I have this pattern, have not made as yet. Your modification sound interesting, thanks! The fabric you chose is perfect.
Athene said... (1/25/10 10:52 PM) Reply
Fabulous vest Lisa. I recognize the fabric - I lusted after it, and it was all I could to to hold myself back from ordering some.
Schnauzer said... (1/25/10 7:51 PM) Reply
Lovely!
carolynw said... (1/25/10 7:17 PM) Reply
gorgeous - fabric looks very similar to one I bought on line - different colour - fabric was a terror to work with but turned out well in the end. Great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details