SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5104 (Venetian Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said... (1/26/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Lovely vest that shows off your gorgeous fabric. I like your method of fixing the awkward spot on the front edge.
Lisa Laree said... (1/26/10 10:03 AM) Reply
I'll see what I can do about the photo..although I should've taken it in construction. One caveat: if the resulting 'bottom piece w/self facing' is wider than your fabric, it won't work...
marthamyers said... (1/26/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Great suggestion for the bottom piece. I'd love to see a close-up picture of the completed piece. Fabulous combination of fabric and pattern - and it looks great on you. Thanks for sharing.
j222b said... (1/25/10 11:37 PM) Reply
I have this pattern, have not made as yet. Your modification sound interesting, thanks! The fabric you chose is perfect.
Athene said... (1/25/10 10:52 PM) Reply
Fabulous vest Lisa. I recognize the fabric - I lusted after it, and it was all I could to to hold myself back from ordering some.
Schnauzer said... (1/25/10 7:51 PM) Reply
Lovely!
carolynw said... (1/25/10 7:17 PM) Reply
gorgeous - fabric looks very similar to one I bought on line - different colour - fabric was a terror to work with but turned out well in the end. Great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4659

photo
by: klaenna

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable 261

photo
by: renren

Review