Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1136 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/26/10 11:51 PM
Last Updated:9/26/13 1:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! I like the fabric a lot!
1/27/10 0:03 AM
papago said...
Love your version. I just ordered this pattern from PR and am anxiously awaiting it's arrival. You do such fine work (really fast, too). Thanks for the review. Laura
1/27/10 0:05 AM
ssssdeb said...
Love, love, love it. Can't wait to make mine. (Just got the pattern in the mail today!)
1/27/10 0:43 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top and great fabric choice!
1/27/10 1:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
Cute top, love the buckle.
1/27/10 6:21 AM
donna mel said...
i like that you made it so fitted. its really flattering. the scarf is not overwhelming - as i've thought with a few other reviewers photos. maybe that has more to do with the fabric choice.
1/27/10 8:18 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love the color!
1/27/10 8:24 AM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top! Looks fantastic on you!
1/27/10 10:22 AM
nellc said...
Very nice top, it looks good in a print fabric.
1/27/10 3:20 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top!!!
1/27/10 4:13 PM
crazygrad said...
so cool! I can't wait to make this pattern!
1/27/10 7:24 PM
Aroura said...
This pattern is up on my sewing list very soon...again. Love your versions!
9/26/13 3:02 AM
CraftAddict said...
Both tops are very nice. You've chosen some really great fabrics!
9/26/13 10:18 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful - great work!
9/26/13 12:03 PM
BettyMike said...
I've had this pattern since it came out and haven't made it yet. You may have just pushed this up in my sewing que!
9/26/13 1:30 PM
appleton78 said...
Very very nice. Super flattering, but I think if you wore a gunny sack it would look great. You are looking like a beautiful "buff chick" to me : )
9/26/13 3:12 PM
margy.64 said...
Love how you used the contrasting fabric for the scarf collar. Great looking top.
9/27/13 3:13 AM
Dale C said...
Nice! Everytime I see a review for this pattern I want it. Then I realize I have a bunch of other patterns I have sitting in my stash that haven't been touched yet... But boy... I WANT IT! :D
9/28/13 6:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 7013 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by Margaret on 7/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1328 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissMarnie on 1/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us