SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Viewed 1153 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/26/10 11:51 PM
Last Updated:9/26/13 1:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! I like the fabric a lot!
1/27/10 0:03 AM
papago said...
Love your version. I just ordered this pattern from PR and am anxiously awaiting it's arrival. You do such fine work (really fast, too). Thanks for the review. Laura
1/27/10 0:05 AM
ssssdeb said...
Love, love, love it. Can't wait to make mine. (Just got the pattern in the mail today!)
1/27/10 0:43 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top and great fabric choice!
1/27/10 1:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
Cute top, love the buckle.
1/27/10 6:21 AM
donna mel said...
i like that you made it so fitted. its really flattering. the scarf is not overwhelming - as i've thought with a few other reviewers photos. maybe that has more to do with the fabric choice.
1/27/10 8:18 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love the color!
1/27/10 8:24 AM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top! Looks fantastic on you!
1/27/10 10:22 AM
nellc said...
Very nice top, it looks good in a print fabric.
1/27/10 3:20 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top!!!
1/27/10 4:13 PM
crazygrad said...
so cool! I can't wait to make this pattern!
1/27/10 7:24 PM
Aroura said...
This pattern is up on my sewing list very soon...again. Love your versions!
9/26/13 3:02 AM
CraftAddict said...
Both tops are very nice. You've chosen some really great fabrics!
9/26/13 10:18 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful - great work!
9/26/13 12:03 PM
BettyMike said...
I've had this pattern since it came out and haven't made it yet. You may have just pushed this up in my sewing que!
9/26/13 1:30 PM
appleton78 said...
Very very nice. Super flattering, but I think if you wore a gunny sack it would look great. You are looking like a beautiful "buff chick" to me : )
9/26/13 3:12 PM
margy.64 said...
Love how you used the contrasting fabric for the scarf collar. Great looking top.
9/27/13 3:13 AM
Dale C said...
Nice! Everytime I see a review for this pattern I want it. Then I realize I have a bunch of other patterns I have sitting in my stash that haven't been touched yet... But boy... I WANT IT! :D
9/28/13 6:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review