SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Manequim Magazine> 04-2009-214 (Manequim egg skirt)

Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
I love your skirt! Such a great shape. Extremely cool and really flattering and the fabric is perfect. Love the top too.
1/27/10 7:33 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Deb - this skirt is from the magazine, not a download. They do seem to put up a free pattern or two on their download page with each new issue (you can see how far down the page the biker jacket is), but then Kate winslet's oscar dress is in this issue and they only recently added it as a free download!
1/27/10 3:06 PM
Deb Fox said...
I have some of their earlier downloads, but haven't made them up yet. These are new! I wonder if they update the downloads with every issue? Great job on the skirt. The biker jacket is kicking, and I have been looking for more fashion forward items to sew lately. I'm tired of the same old boring classics!
1/27/10 2:09 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - very fashion forward - I wished I'd known about Manequim's tendency to small sizing before I tried to stuff myself into their free Bermuda download. Very crisp pleats you got there - great job!
1/27/10 2:00 PM
petro said...
Great skirt, I love your fabric choice. Congratulations on tracking down manequim, its on my wanted list, but so far not obtained.
1/27/10 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Butterick 4399

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now