SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6869 

4 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
I was surprised to find out that you didn't like this pattern. It is super cute on you.
2/1/10 10:43 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I think your top turned out great, and it looks really cute on you. I agree with sew2006 - you might like it more when you are a little further removed from the project. Your topstitching at the waist looks perfect!
2/1/10 8:22 AM
yorkshire lass said...
I do think it looks cute and the colour is great. Sorry you aren't totally happy with it though. I know how that goes. As sew2006 suggests, could you hide it in the back of the cupboard for a week or two and see if you love it more when it comes out of hiding?
2/1/10 5:22 AM
michalklimer said...
I think it is very cute, I'm sorry you don;t feel just 'right' in it...
2/1/10 0:41 AM
sew2006 said...
Sometimes after I spend a lot of time fixing something the garment just has to go hide for a while. In a couple of weeks I feel much better about it. I think you did a great job on your blouse.
1/31/10 11:42 PM
Michelle L said...
I think your top turned out very nice, and if you decide to make it again, your alterations would be quite minimal. Good start!
1/31/10 10:08 PM
alirad said...
I think this blouse looks wonderful on you - it's turned out to be a lovely top, even though you had some issues with excess ease.
1/31/10 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now