SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7091 (vintage) (1954 girl's apron)

Viewed 132 times 
Reviewed by:colorkitten
photo

 
 
About colorkittenstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 10:02 AM
Last Updated:2/7/10 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said... (2/7/10 2:17 PM) Reply
So cute. Great job!
Peter in NYC said... (2/7/10 2:17 PM) Reply
So cute. Great job!
colorkitten said... (2/7/10 10:06 AM) Reply
thanks for your feedback! As you can see I decided to leave all the info in. I hope to see more reconstructions soon!
drsue said... (2/6/10 8:05 PM) Reply
Wow! what a great idea. This is pretty inspiring. Even though this is a simple design I can see how this would work on a more complex pattern.
Jatman said... (2/6/10 12:01 PM) Reply
Thank you for all of the really helpful information you've included. I would like to do this with a vintage pattern that I only have the instruction sheet for!
MCBurbage said... (2/6/10 11:26 AM) Reply
So far I think this is a great review. It sounds like it was a lot of fun and a new way to challenge yourself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Mimi G Maxi Dress

photo
by: Ysenia

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details