SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7091 (vintage) (1954 girl's apron)

Viewed 132 times 
Reviewed by:colorkitten
photo

 
 
About colorkittenstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/10 10:02 AM
Last Updated:2/7/10 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
So cute. Great job!
2/7/10 2:17 PM
Peter in NYC said...
So cute. Great job!
2/7/10 2:17 PM
colorkitten said...
thanks for your feedback! As you can see I decided to leave all the info in. I hope to see more reconstructions soon!
2/7/10 10:06 AM
drsue said...
Wow! what a great idea. This is pretty inspiring. Even though this is a simple design I can see how this would work on a more complex pattern.
2/6/10 8:05 PM
Jatman said...
Thank you for all of the really helpful information you've included. I would like to do this with a vintage pattern that I only have the instruction sheet for!
2/6/10 12:01 PM
MCBurbage said...
So far I think this is a great review. It sounds like it was a lot of fun and a new way to challenge yourself.
2/6/10 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
Simplicity 5190

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review