SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8100 (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:CTBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CTBarbstar
CT USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 5:54 PM
Last Updated:8/31/10 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CTBarb said... (1/30/10 10:04 PM) Reply
Thanks to you all for the encouragement. I guess that gossamer white eyelet will be used for this pattern!
dianals said... (1/30/10 3:15 PM) Reply
I think it looks nice on you. I'm in a hurry today and so am reading reviews from the gallery as I don't have time to hit them all today and it was your pic that brought me here. Diana
JEF said... (1/30/10 8:43 AM) Reply
I think it looks really nice. I clicked on your picture before I read the review and thought "that is just great - looks so light and easy but pretty at the same time." I think it's a keeper.
aunt saidee said... (1/30/10 2:49 AM) Reply
This looks good! Love the fabric, too.
mssewcrazy said... (1/29/10 9:20 PM) Reply
That is a nice top. I think you should definitely do the eyelet. I am sitting here wanting to hit the buy this pattern button after seeing your version.
Vintage Joan said... (1/29/10 7:04 PM) Reply
Nice top. :) "18-32 but I am sure there is a smaller size" No, misses' Burda plus patterns always start at 18/44 (occasionally 20/46?). Unless what you mean is that there's probably a non-plus version?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Other Darcy Boxer Shorts

photo
by: Jodi Lynn

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details