SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8670 (Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1675 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/04 1:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very cool skirt, Ann. The stripes match up beautifully.
3/11/04 5:54 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! Yours looks so much better than the model's.
3/11/04 6:54 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This pattern is definitely on my wish list! Yours looks fabulous! The bias stripes really make this one fun and unique. Beautiful!
3/11/04 7:38 AM
Lisette said...
I have this pattern all ready waitin for the right fabric. Your skirt looks beautiful
3/11/04 7:57 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ooohh, Ann, I love this pattern and especially the fabric you've used. I'd like to know more about the effect of the stripes meeting at the lower hip: does it seem to draw the eye to that point and make a short person shorter? Or is it more subtle than that? It's hard to tell from a photo and your lovely figure how those luscious design features balance out with figure/proportions so I'd love to hear what you think. I surely do like it on you!
3/11/04 9:24 AM
SouthernStitch said...
What a cool way to do pinstripes! Your skirt is inspirational - this is something even I could do!
3/11/04 9:25 AM
Ann Smith said...
MaryBeth, I think the skirt is flattering to the hip and doesn't make me look shorter. I'm not sure I like the affect of the stripes curving over my tummy though.
3/11/04 11:12 AM
Seraphina said...
Ann, love the outfit. Did you make the top as well? If so, which pattern did you use?
3/11/04 3:26 PM
Ann Smith said...
Seraphina, no I didn't make the top. That is a purchased one I've had a long time. I have pink fabric at the ready to make a top.
3/11/04 6:40 PM
Ann C said...
Such a cool pattern, espescially for the stripes how you did it.
3/12/04 9:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, love those stripes! Your skirt looks absolutely gorgeous. Maybe I'll have to get this one.
3/12/04 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review
Go To Patterns Go To Leggings

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now