Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8670 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1672 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/04 1:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very cool skirt, Ann. The stripes match up beautifully.
3/11/04 5:54 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! Yours looks so much better than the model's.
3/11/04 6:54 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This pattern is definitely on my wish list! Yours looks fabulous! The bias stripes really make this one fun and unique. Beautiful!
3/11/04 7:38 AM
Lisette said...
I have this pattern all ready waitin for the right fabric. Your skirt looks beautiful
3/11/04 7:57 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ooohh, Ann, I love this pattern and especially the fabric you've used. I'd like to know more about the effect of the stripes meeting at the lower hip: does it seem to draw the eye to that point and make a short person shorter? Or is it more subtle than that? It's hard to tell from a photo and your lovely figure how those luscious design features balance out with figure/proportions so I'd love to hear what you think. I surely do like it on you!
3/11/04 9:24 AM
SouthernStitch said...
What a cool way to do pinstripes! Your skirt is inspirational - this is something even I could do!
3/11/04 9:25 AM
Ann Smith said...
MaryBeth, I think the skirt is flattering to the hip and doesn't make me look shorter. I'm not sure I like the affect of the stripes curving over my tummy though.
3/11/04 11:12 AM
Seraphina said...
Ann, love the outfit. Did you make the top as well? If so, which pattern did you use?
3/11/04 3:26 PM
Ann Smith said...
Seraphina, no I didn't make the top. That is a purchased one I've had a long time. I have pink fabric at the ready to make a top.
3/11/04 6:40 PM
Ann C said...
Such a cool pattern, espescially for the stripes how you did it.
3/12/04 9:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, love those stripes! Your skirt looks absolutely gorgeous. Maybe I'll have to get this one.
3/12/04 12:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Markie1 on 1/31/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mango Tango Mango Tango
photo
Review by jannw on 2/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908 Pattern
Jalie 2908 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us