SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8670 (Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1676 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/04 1:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, love those stripes! Your skirt looks absolutely gorgeous. Maybe I'll have to get this one.
3/12/04 12:44 PM
Ann C said...
Such a cool pattern, espescially for the stripes how you did it.
3/12/04 9:29 AM
Ann Smith said...
Seraphina, no I didn't make the top. That is a purchased one I've had a long time. I have pink fabric at the ready to make a top.
3/11/04 6:40 PM
Seraphina said...
Ann, love the outfit. Did you make the top as well? If so, which pattern did you use?
3/11/04 3:26 PM
Ann Smith said...
MaryBeth, I think the skirt is flattering to the hip and doesn't make me look shorter. I'm not sure I like the affect of the stripes curving over my tummy though.
3/11/04 11:12 AM
SouthernStitch said...
What a cool way to do pinstripes! Your skirt is inspirational - this is something even I could do!
3/11/04 9:25 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ooohh, Ann, I love this pattern and especially the fabric you've used. I'd like to know more about the effect of the stripes meeting at the lower hip: does it seem to draw the eye to that point and make a short person shorter? Or is it more subtle than that? It's hard to tell from a photo and your lovely figure how those luscious design features balance out with figure/proportions so I'd love to hear what you think. I surely do like it on you!
3/11/04 9:24 AM
Lisette said...
I have this pattern all ready waitin for the right fabric. Your skirt looks beautiful
3/11/04 7:57 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This pattern is definitely on my wish list! Yours looks fabulous! The bias stripes really make this one fun and unique. Beautiful!
3/11/04 7:38 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! Yours looks so much better than the model's.
3/11/04 6:54 AM
jlg said...
Very cool skirt, Ann. The stripes match up beautifully.
3/11/04 5:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now