Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pin-up Girls: 1230 (Classic Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 1115 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:cme95677
photo
About cme95677star
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 5:08 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 11:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
WOW! You did such a nice job and it is beautiful! Nora :)
2/5/10 11:57 AM
CShelley said...
Looks like a very expensive bra from a high end lingerie store. VERY impressive!
2/5/10 12:19 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, this is fabulous!!! I continue to be amazed by the articles of clothing people attempt to sew and with such astonishing results. Superb!!!
2/5/10 12:21 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Fantastic. I'm getting ready to make a bra and am going to come back and look at this review often. Thanks
2/5/10 12:22 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Absolutely stunning!
2/5/10 1:00 PM
dingyadi said...
Just beautiful! That would cost a mint in the shops.
2/5/10 1:55 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is gorgeous! I really love it. the American Sewing Guild here in Los Angeles is having a bra workshop in March. i have been thinking about going, but this really inspires me to sign up!
2/5/10 2:32 PM
nglalala said...
Wow!! This truly is awesome! Great job! I'm so jealous... I want to make my own bra!
2/5/10 2:46 PM
georgieporgie said...
This is so lovely and inspiring! (Your links have an extra "http//" in the address that is stopping them from working.)
2/5/10 4:08 PM
Amanda S. said...
Beautiful! Looks very RTW.
2/5/10 6:18 PM
nellc said...
This is so lovely, the fabrics you have used are beautiful.
2/5/10 7:28 PM
amy in mpls said...
so artful! I think you'll be getting some positive attention for this...lovely job!
2/5/10 7:36 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Great and original fabric choices that made up into a beautiful designer bra!
2/5/10 8:25 PM
Plantwizard said...
Gorgeous. Does the sizing run true to your regular ready to wear size? Would it be hard to inset the back strap attachment to keep the straps from falling down (the bane of bras in my life)?
2/5/10 8:57 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice! I would love to be able to make my own bras and panties. I will eventuallu attempt to make me a bra, hopefully it will turn out as beautiful as yours. Thanks for your review!
2/5/10 10:20 PM
shorts said...
That is wonderful! I am impressed! I wish I loved making bras!LOL I am going to try my hand at it but it will not be all pretty like yours!
2/5/10 10:55 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous looking bra - the results are very professional.
2/5/10 11:16 PM
Jacqui315 said...
This looks so much better than RTW. Congratulations on sewing such a great bra!
2/5/10 11:34 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Wow. Nice work.
2/6/10 6:24 AM
donna mel said...
impressive! when you say 'very easy', i say, 'i can't wait till an item like this is very easy for me!' thanks for sharing, its a great inspiration.
2/6/10 8:10 AM
FloraNature said...
WOW - gorgeous - it's a work of art !!!
2/6/10 8:12 AM
mizvi said...
I always thought that bras should have a little extra boning on the side for us fleshy women. I am inspired to work harder to improve my skills so that I can try to make my own lingerie esp bras. Yours is truely beautiful and so pracitcal too. I love padded straps too. A really great job and wonderful valentine's day gift for your Valentine!
2/6/10 10:17 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous. Beautiful combination of fabrics and impeccable work. Enjoy.
2/6/10 5:49 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is just beautiful!!!
2/7/10 1:10 AM
m1khaela said...
What a gorgeous choice of fabrics and colors!
2/10/10 12:04 PM
HatBuddy said...
Love Your bra. Fabulous
2/10/10 4:14 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
I skipped the boning when I started to use extra heavy powernet for the band. I´m still amazed over how many beatiful fabric and laces there´s out there and how great it is that the internet let us explore the sites that provides us with materials
2/13/10 12:48 PM
cme95677 said...
Thank You everyone for such nice comments! And to Plantwizard...once I started making making padded straps that do not stretch (on the padded part) and only the back part of the strap is elastic, they no longer fall down! I teach Bra Making and really encourage women to have fun with color, prints, and lace.
2/13/10 10:12 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
What a beautiful job you have done! As Jane Russell used to say in the old Playtex bra commercials, "Support can be beautiful!"; but yours is so much more beautiful than a playtex bra!
2/16/10 4:15 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
This bra is just gorgeous! I love the lace you used. Oh, and I love making bras too!
2/18/10 9:30 AM
pammieh said...
I love the bra - and now want to make my own!
9/6/11 1:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us