SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 1230 (Classic Bra)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1148 times 
Reviewed by:cme95677
photo

 
 
About cme95677star
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/10 5:08 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 11:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
WOW! You did such a nice job and it is beautiful! Nora :)
2/5/10 11:57 AM
CShelley said...
Looks like a very expensive bra from a high end lingerie store. VERY impressive!
2/5/10 12:19 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, this is fabulous!!! I continue to be amazed by the articles of clothing people attempt to sew and with such astonishing results. Superb!!!
2/5/10 12:21 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Fantastic. I'm getting ready to make a bra and am going to come back and look at this review often. Thanks
2/5/10 12:22 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Absolutely stunning!
2/5/10 1:00 PM
dingyadi said...
Just beautiful! That would cost a mint in the shops.
2/5/10 1:55 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is gorgeous! I really love it. the American Sewing Guild here in Los Angeles is having a bra workshop in March. i have been thinking about going, but this really inspires me to sign up!
2/5/10 2:32 PM
nglalala said...
Wow!! This truly is awesome! Great job! I'm so jealous... I want to make my own bra!
2/5/10 2:46 PM
georgieporgie said...
This is so lovely and inspiring! (Your links have an extra "http//" in the address that is stopping them from working.)
2/5/10 4:08 PM
Amanda S. said...
Beautiful! Looks very RTW.
2/5/10 6:18 PM
nellc said...
This is so lovely, the fabrics you have used are beautiful.
2/5/10 7:28 PM
amy in mpls said...
so artful! I think you'll be getting some positive attention for this...lovely job!
2/5/10 7:36 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Great and original fabric choices that made up into a beautiful designer bra!
2/5/10 8:25 PM
Plantwizard said...
Gorgeous. Does the sizing run true to your regular ready to wear size? Would it be hard to inset the back strap attachment to keep the straps from falling down (the bane of bras in my life)?
2/5/10 8:57 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice! I would love to be able to make my own bras and panties. I will eventuallu attempt to make me a bra, hopefully it will turn out as beautiful as yours. Thanks for your review!
2/5/10 10:20 PM
shorts said...
That is wonderful! I am impressed! I wish I loved making bras!LOL I am going to try my hand at it but it will not be all pretty like yours!
2/5/10 10:55 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous looking bra - the results are very professional.
2/5/10 11:16 PM
Jacqui315 said...
This looks so much better than RTW. Congratulations on sewing such a great bra!
2/5/10 11:34 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Wow. Nice work.
2/6/10 6:24 AM
donna mel said...
impressive! when you say 'very easy', i say, 'i can't wait till an item like this is very easy for me!' thanks for sharing, its a great inspiration.
2/6/10 8:10 AM
FloraNature said...
WOW - gorgeous - it's a work of art !!!
2/6/10 8:12 AM
mizvi said...
I always thought that bras should have a little extra boning on the side for us fleshy women. I am inspired to work harder to improve my skills so that I can try to make my own lingerie esp bras. Yours is truely beautiful and so pracitcal too. I love padded straps too. A really great job and wonderful valentine's day gift for your Valentine!
2/6/10 10:17 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous. Beautiful combination of fabrics and impeccable work. Enjoy.
2/6/10 5:49 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is just beautiful!!!
2/7/10 1:10 AM
m1khaela said...
What a gorgeous choice of fabrics and colors!
2/10/10 12:04 PM
HatBuddy said...
Love Your bra. Fabulous
2/10/10 4:14 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
I skipped the boning when I started to use extra heavy powernet for the band. I´m still amazed over how many beatiful fabric and laces there´s out there and how great it is that the internet let us explore the sites that provides us with materials
2/13/10 12:48 PM
cme95677 said...
Thank You everyone for such nice comments! And to Plantwizard...once I started making making padded straps that do not stretch (on the padded part) and only the back part of the strap is elastic, they no longer fall down! I teach Bra Making and really encourage women to have fun with color, prints, and lace.
2/13/10 10:12 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
What a beautiful job you have done! As Jane Russell used to say in the old Playtex bra commercials, "Support can be beautiful!"; but yours is so much more beautiful than a playtex bra!
2/16/10 4:15 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
This bra is just gorgeous! I love the lace you used. Oh, and I love making bras too!
2/18/10 9:30 AM
pammieh said...
I love the bra - and now want to make my own!
9/6/11 1:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5498

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now