SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 1067 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/31/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:2/7/10 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
really nice, as always!
1/31/10 7:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is soooo cute! What a great top, the cowl really makes it and it's perfect in the striped fabric.
1/31/10 7:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
very cute!!!
1/31/10 8:10 PM
Peter in NYC said...
I love that top and the stripes are adorable.
1/31/10 8:14 PM
Michelle L said...
Great top! The stripes are perfect for this pattern.
1/31/10 8:31 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great top! I love the cowl on this one.
1/31/10 8:33 PM
LynnRowe said...
I love love love how that looks on you!!!Now I have to make another one...this time in stripes! Good thing I love this pattern, lol!
1/31/10 8:41 PM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks, Dawn, I didn't KNOW I needed another KwikSew pattern! This is really cute on you and I love the stripes.
1/31/10 9:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it! I'm so glad I have this pattern in my collection.
1/31/10 9:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful top! Excellent review!
1/31/10 10:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top. I love the stripes!
1/31/10 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
That is very cute.
1/31/10 11:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's striking and distinctive, and it really suits you.
2/1/10 4:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks very cozy. I may just have to pick this one up today.
2/1/10 9:12 AM
Erin D said...
So cute-love the addition of the cuffs. I'm going to check out this pattern.
2/1/10 2:33 PM
Catbird said...
I'm a sucker for a striped T-shirt and this one is fantastic. I think the addition of the cuffs ratcheted up the coolness factor by quite a bit! I really love it.
2/1/10 4:33 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Really great job, Dawn. I love cowl neck tops, but they don't always sew up as nice as the picture on the pattern. Yours is great. Do you have any pictures of the KS petite 1/4" horizontal tuck alteration you normally do?
2/2/10 12:46 PM
Athene said...
A great top and you look fabulous in it.
2/2/10 9:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Both tops are fabulous. The fabric on your new version is gorgeous and your creative placement and treatment of design is fantastic!
2/7/10 2:57 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like both tops, but especially like the use of the fabric in the top with the floral motif. Nice job!
2/7/10 3:02 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful top!!! Truly inspired use of the print--love it!! Now I have to buy this pattern.
2/7/10 3:04 PM
sew2little said...
Both are pretty, but your manipulation of the print on version 2 is inspired!
2/7/10 3:29 PM
Time4me said...
Love the print placement on the cowl of the second one. Great job!
2/7/10 3:34 PM
papago said...
I love your artistry! Beautiful work as usual. Thanks for both reviews. Laura
2/7/10 4:28 PM
vivianna said...
Looks great! Ok, you have convinced me-I will have to get this pattern.
2/7/10 5:17 PM
LynnRowe said...
The first is so perfect for casual days lazing on the yacht...the second top is perfect for evening dining in the 5-star restaurant! Just spectacular!!!
2/7/10 5:37 PM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
2/7/10 6:16 PM
RLL said...
Really cool how you placed the border print. Definately a one of a kind!
2/7/10 7:05 PM
Nan Kay said...
I really intended to not buy any more patterns for at least a month! But this is a gotta have it now! You did such a fabulous job with the fabric for this one as well as being a very good seamstress!
2/7/10 11:12 PM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful! I'm trying not to buy more patterns but this pattern is real tempting! Great job!
2/9/10 1:44 PM
yummymummy38 said...
love the assymetry of this top. very high end RTW
2/10/10 6:17 AM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow! Your top is definitely a WOW! I love this fabric and it fits you perfectly.
5/9/10 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5519

photo
by: caper81

Review
No Pattern Used Chevron Maxi

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now