SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/31/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:2/7/10 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EyeSew1 said...
Wow! Your top is definitely a WOW! I love this fabric and it fits you perfectly.
5/9/10 3:57 PM
yummymummy38 said...
love the assymetry of this top. very high end RTW
2/10/10 6:17 AM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful! I'm trying not to buy more patterns but this pattern is real tempting! Great job!
2/9/10 1:44 PM
Nan Kay said...
I really intended to not buy any more patterns for at least a month! But this is a gotta have it now! You did such a fabulous job with the fabric for this one as well as being a very good seamstress!
2/7/10 11:12 PM
RLL said...
Really cool how you placed the border print. Definately a one of a kind!
2/7/10 7:05 PM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
2/7/10 6:16 PM
LynnRowe said...
The first is so perfect for casual days lazing on the yacht...the second top is perfect for evening dining in the 5-star restaurant! Just spectacular!!!
2/7/10 5:37 PM
vivianna said...
Looks great! Ok, you have convinced me-I will have to get this pattern.
2/7/10 5:17 PM
papago said...
I love your artistry! Beautiful work as usual. Thanks for both reviews. Laura
2/7/10 4:28 PM
Time4me said...
Love the print placement on the cowl of the second one. Great job!
2/7/10 3:34 PM
sew2little said...
Both are pretty, but your manipulation of the print on version 2 is inspired!
2/7/10 3:29 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful top!!! Truly inspired use of the print--love it!! Now I have to buy this pattern.
2/7/10 3:04 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like both tops, but especially like the use of the fabric in the top with the floral motif. Nice job!
2/7/10 3:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Both tops are fabulous. The fabric on your new version is gorgeous and your creative placement and treatment of design is fantastic!
2/7/10 2:57 PM
Athene said...
A great top and you look fabulous in it.
2/2/10 9:32 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Really great job, Dawn. I love cowl neck tops, but they don't always sew up as nice as the picture on the pattern. Yours is great. Do you have any pictures of the KS petite 1/4" horizontal tuck alteration you normally do?
2/2/10 12:46 PM
Catbird said...
I'm a sucker for a striped T-shirt and this one is fantastic. I think the addition of the cuffs ratcheted up the coolness factor by quite a bit! I really love it.
2/1/10 4:33 PM
Erin D said...
So cute-love the addition of the cuffs. I'm going to check out this pattern.
2/1/10 2:33 PM
Rebecca D said...
Looks very cozy. I may just have to pick this one up today.
2/1/10 9:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's striking and distinctive, and it really suits you.
2/1/10 4:52 AM
Lori V said...
That is very cute.
1/31/10 11:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top. I love the stripes!
1/31/10 11:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful top! Excellent review!
1/31/10 10:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it! I'm so glad I have this pattern in my collection.
1/31/10 9:57 PM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks, Dawn, I didn't KNOW I needed another KwikSew pattern! This is really cute on you and I love the stripes.
1/31/10 9:50 PM
LynnRowe said...
I love love love how that looks on you!!!Now I have to make another one...this time in stripes! Good thing I love this pattern, lol!
1/31/10 8:41 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great top! I love the cowl on this one.
1/31/10 8:33 PM
Michelle L said...
Great top! The stripes are perfect for this pattern.
1/31/10 8:31 PM
Peter in NYC said...
I love that top and the stripes are adorable.
1/31/10 8:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
very cute!!!
1/31/10 8:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is soooo cute! What a great top, the cowl really makes it and it's perfect in the striped fabric.
1/31/10 7:56 PM
crazygrad said...
really nice, as always!
1/31/10 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Other Cinderella-Zwergenmode

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now