Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1066 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/31/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:2/7/10 2:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
really nice, as always!
1/31/10 7:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is soooo cute! What a great top, the cowl really makes it and it's perfect in the striped fabric.
1/31/10 7:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
very cute!!!
1/31/10 8:10 PM
Peter in NYC said...
I love that top and the stripes are adorable.
1/31/10 8:14 PM
Michelle L said...
Great top! The stripes are perfect for this pattern.
1/31/10 8:31 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great top! I love the cowl on this one.
1/31/10 8:33 PM
LynnRowe said...
I love love love how that looks on you!!!Now I have to make another one...this time in stripes! Good thing I love this pattern, lol!
1/31/10 8:41 PM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks, Dawn, I didn't KNOW I needed another KwikSew pattern! This is really cute on you and I love the stripes.
1/31/10 9:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it! I'm so glad I have this pattern in my collection.
1/31/10 9:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful top! Excellent review!
1/31/10 10:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top. I love the stripes!
1/31/10 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
That is very cute.
1/31/10 11:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's striking and distinctive, and it really suits you.
2/1/10 4:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks very cozy. I may just have to pick this one up today.
2/1/10 9:12 AM
Erin D said...
So cute-love the addition of the cuffs. I'm going to check out this pattern.
2/1/10 2:33 PM
Catbird said...
I'm a sucker for a striped T-shirt and this one is fantastic. I think the addition of the cuffs ratcheted up the coolness factor by quite a bit! I really love it.
2/1/10 4:33 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Really great job, Dawn. I love cowl neck tops, but they don't always sew up as nice as the picture on the pattern. Yours is great. Do you have any pictures of the KS petite 1/4" horizontal tuck alteration you normally do?
2/2/10 12:46 PM
Athene said...
A great top and you look fabulous in it.
2/2/10 9:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Both tops are fabulous. The fabric on your new version is gorgeous and your creative placement and treatment of design is fantastic!
2/7/10 2:57 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like both tops, but especially like the use of the fabric in the top with the floral motif. Nice job!
2/7/10 3:02 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful top!!! Truly inspired use of the print--love it!! Now I have to buy this pattern.
2/7/10 3:04 PM
sew2little said...
Both are pretty, but your manipulation of the print on version 2 is inspired!
2/7/10 3:29 PM
Time4me said...
Love the print placement on the cowl of the second one. Great job!
2/7/10 3:34 PM
papago said...
I love your artistry! Beautiful work as usual. Thanks for both reviews. Laura
2/7/10 4:28 PM
vivianna said...
Looks great! Ok, you have convinced me-I will have to get this pattern.
2/7/10 5:17 PM
LynnRowe said...
The first is so perfect for casual days lazing on the yacht...the second top is perfect for evening dining in the 5-star restaurant! Just spectacular!!!
2/7/10 5:37 PM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
2/7/10 6:16 PM
RLL said...
Really cool how you placed the border print. Definately a one of a kind!
2/7/10 7:05 PM
Nan Kay said...
I really intended to not buy any more patterns for at least a month! But this is a gotta have it now! You did such a fabulous job with the fabric for this one as well as being a very good seamstress!
2/7/10 11:12 PM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful! I'm trying not to buy more patterns but this pattern is real tempting! Great job!
2/9/10 1:44 PM
yummymummy38 said...
love the assymetry of this top. very high end RTW
2/10/10 6:17 AM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow! Your top is definitely a WOW! I love this fabric and it fits you perfectly.
5/9/10 3:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-108
photo
Review by samiroquai on 7/10/09
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable Cape Dracula
photo
Review by MissFit on 3/21/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us