SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-112 (Boatneck Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 248 (patterns: 229)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 10:31 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (2/6/10 10:15 AM) Reply
These tops look very nice. Thanks for detailing the alterations. The American Greetings Photoworks makes a nice presentation, too.
Christas said... (2/5/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Very cute top on you!
JoanneM said... (2/1/10 9:20 PM) Reply
Love the fabric.
Heatherrique said... (2/1/10 4:16 PM) Reply
Sharp looking top on you! I agree about the lines getting convoluted while tracing. I started tracing something that belonged to another pattern! Thanks for the neckline tip.
Nancy K said... (2/1/10 8:18 AM) Reply
It's a nice pattern and looks good on you. I too have narrow shoulders and some lingerie straps work wonders for keeping necklines like this in place.
librarylady said... (2/1/10 8:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. Yours looks great on you. I have the pattern traced and was wondering about the facing. I'll do it your way... and narrow the neckline.
mendospot said... (2/1/10 1:07 AM) Reply
I think you look great in this top.
michalklimer said... (2/1/10 0:37 AM) Reply
I really like the way it looks on you, I have this magazine and though I never gave this pattern a second look, now I may have too... Thanks fore the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review