Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-112 (Boatneck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 778 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 10:31 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 11:27 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
I really like the way it looks on you, I have this magazine and though I never gave this pattern a second look, now I may have too... Thanks fore the review!
2/1/10 0:37 AM
mendospot said...
I think you look great in this top.
2/1/10 1:07 AM
librarylady said...
Thanks for reviewing this. Yours looks great on you. I have the pattern traced and was wondering about the facing. I'll do it your way... and narrow the neckline.
2/1/10 8:07 AM
Nancy K said...
It's a nice pattern and looks good on you. I too have narrow shoulders and some lingerie straps work wonders for keeping necklines like this in place.
2/1/10 8:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking top on you! I agree about the lines getting convoluted while tracing. I started tracing something that belonged to another pattern! Thanks for the neckline tip.
2/1/10 4:16 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the fabric.
2/1/10 9:20 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you!
2/5/10 10:27 PM
Renren said...
These tops look very nice. Thanks for detailing the alterations. The American Greetings Photoworks makes a nice presentation, too.
2/6/10 10:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6571
photo
Review by MiamiNice on 10/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by sunflower2... on 7/17/12
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us