SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt & Pants (Urban T-Shirt & Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top and I love the video! Thanks for going to the extra effort of making it. I must check out this pattern as it's much more fitted than I imagined from the line drawing.
2/1/10 1:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love it. The stripe is just right for this and in your colors too. The video is delightful. Now you have combined your love of movie making with your sewing. Perfect!
2/1/10 2:17 AM
davin said...
Excellent review & video. You're changing my mind about this pattern; somehow I shy away from SW because they seem odd, but they grow on you!
2/1/10 3:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
A striking and distinctive garment, and it looks fabulous on you. Well done.
2/1/10 4:47 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Excellent video! Very informative.
2/1/10 5:58 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous t shirt. I really like that it is just a little different and quite chic on you. I've been eying this on their site and I may be convinced to actually buy another pattern.
2/1/10 8:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
The top is fantastic and thanks for the video. Your reviews are always so helpful and the video is a great bonus. I hope you will continue to do them.
2/1/10 8:51 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful top! Thanks so much for shooting the helpful video. Viewers discern so much more from a video versus a static photograph! I adore SW patterns. I have a couple of their patterns, but I haven't made up either yet. I really want this one after seeing your top.
2/1/10 9:16 AM
marthamyers said...
Thank you for the detailed review, great still pictures and video. What a treat! I made this in a solid slinky which also works pretty well, but I love your version and the way you utilized the stripes. Thanks for sharing.
2/1/10 9:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, what a fabulous looking top! The fabric with pattern provides such a stylish statement and the fit is perfect. Your review including video allows for much more detail to be shared. Great job.
2/1/10 9:59 AM
Barbara3 said...
Great review and the video is such a nice extra. The Urban T looks beautifully made and is a perfect and flattering fit on you. Thanks for sharing!
2/1/10 11:17 AM
carolynw said...
It issuper fantastic in a stripe and I love the way you played around with it to get that bias look for the pocket. Another beautiful piece for your closet and a super review - thanks so much for the video
2/1/10 11:42 AM
MarshaG. said...
Great review, and the video is a wonderful companion. I've been considering this pattern for awhile; I just might give in! Marsha in NH
2/1/10 12:06 PM
lmg said...
Gorgeous! I want one.
2/1/10 1:06 PM
sew2little said...
You're going to think I'm a terrible copycat, but I do want to use this pattern for some stripe in my stash. At least it's not the same fabric (although it's green too). Great looking top and a very helpful review!
2/1/10 4:52 PM
Karine said...
Great top - great fabric for this pattern. I love the background oranges in the tree!
2/2/10 8:57 AM
Mary Ann said...
Gorgeous top on you!!! Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric. Thanks for the great review and companion video. Guess this pattern needs to move nearer the top of the "to sew" pile.
2/2/10 12:33 PM
kws said...
You did a wonderful job with the stripes. It looks great on you.
2/2/10 5:23 PM
sfshaza said...
This is great, Dorothy! I love it on you! I hope you come to the next PenWAG. ;)
2/3/10 3:13 PM
sheila in Missouri said...
Excellent video! A very good teaching method. Beautiful top with excellent review. Thanks, sheila in MO
2/8/10 8:01 PM
magoe6217 said...
You have really raised the bar on PR reviews with your wonderful video. Love the use of the diagonal stripe and the perfect matching of the stripes on the pocket with the top. Looks terrific on you. I just finished three versions which I will be posting soon but without the beautiful orange tree in the background as we are totally snowed in here on the east coast with more to come tomorrow.
2/9/10 8:02 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Gorgeous top - very striking!
2/26/10 5:49 PM
mhoutz said...
How great to have a "matching" video! Thanks, Dorothy K!
3/14/10 7:37 PM
Terri K said...
Beautiful Dorothy and I really enjoyed your video and narration. Thank you.
3/30/10 11:07 PM
susiestitcher said...
DorothyK, I just found your review and I love this top. You did a fantastic job with the diagonal stripes. That is so hard to get right and you nailed it. I also enjoyed watching your video. How neat to have a voice that goes with your picture. Great review!
4/6/10 5:51 PM
8dove8 said...
Saw your u-tube video...nice info and it'll be very helpful when I start this pattern in about 2 weeks...it's nice to read a review and see photos...but the video is an added bonus...thanks for this...
8/16/13 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-113

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Other Wild and wonderful fleece

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now